We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, Very Friendly & excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wulfruna Hotel

Wulfruna Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wulfruna Hotel
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Paignton
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent location, Very Friendly & excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

We have just returned from another stay at the Wulfruna, we have stayed many times before. The hotel is very comfortable and the location is excellent. You can just leave your car and walkaround and being on the seafront you don't have far to walk back to the hotel.
Wendy can't do enough for you. The breakfast is excellent, plenty of variety and portion sizes are more than adequate. If you want more tea/coffee, toast etc you only have to ask. It is all cooked fresh and served on hot plates so your food does not go cold before you have chance to finish it.
There is always plenty of tea & coffee in your rooms for when you want to relax in your room or have an afternoon nap!
I have recommended this hotel to friends of mine who all agree that this hotel is excellent and can't fault the friendliness of the hosts.
We will be returning again in May for another break and can't wait to get back there for a complete relaxing and comfortable break.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kazzash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bromwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2011

Last minute booking for a short break (on-line booking day before arrival); we received a very warm welcome from Wendy upon arrival, who not only showed us to our lovely sea-view room, but took the time to recommend places where we could eat of the evening, including those offering deals.

The bedroom and en-suite shower-room appeared to have been decorated recently and though some of the bedroom furniture was a little dated and the bed itself was a little softer than I personally would have liked, all were more than adequate for our needs. The shower-room could best be described as ‘compact’ but who wants to spend all their time in there?

The breakfasts were very good and set you up for the day!

All in all, a very nice hotel in a good position offering very good service at good value for money; we will certainly return there.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goofy_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

Lovely hotel with friendly owners and delicious breakfast!

Great rooms with sea view and central town location.

Will definitely go back and stay again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NPT1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S Wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

the rooms very spacious and very comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for Wendy, close to all amenities, within walking distance to bars and great eating places etc. lovely views from the rooms.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorpiolady92995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

bieng going fe trip for 4 years to same hotel well looked after great food and service by wendy and des and already booked for next year

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pbyiddo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanley, Kent.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2010

This hotel is very warm and welcoming, located on the beach front with a great view from some of the rooms, which I have experienced myself. The hospitality is great, which includes a very good and sometimes much needed hearty breakfast! It is well located next to a crazy golf site which is a regular visit on our trips, but to name a few local hotspots. Overall, the Wufruna hotel is the place to stay in Paignton and makes you feel like it is the only one in town. I look forward to my stay already!

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leebrooks81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2010

Received a very warm welcome by Wendy.
Rooms comfortable, super sea view at no extra cost ..Room good size with new mattresses and upgrades taking place.
Super breakfast and will definately be staying again.

Thanks Wendy

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Churchfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.6 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wulfruna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wulfruna Hotel

Property: Wulfruna Hotel
Address: 8 Esplanade Road, Paignton TQ4 6EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 18 Hotels in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wulfruna Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wulfruna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wulfruna Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing