We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere good food”
Review of Waterside Inn

Waterside Inn
Ranked #43 of 183 Restaurants in Paignton
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Flaming Grill are national group of great pubs, that offers fantastic food in a family friendly environment at great prices. We have a sports bar with a pool table and four large TV's for football and sky / BTsport games available.Opening for breakfast at 11am (out of busy season and 10am in season) through to lunch and dinner. We have a great menu with some fab challenges on our new menu. Check out of full menu on our website or our face book page
Paignton
1 review
“Good atmosphere good food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Came in on Monday for a meal and to do the quiz. The food was great and good value. The quiz was good fun and the pub had a good atmosphere with everyone enjoying themselves. Will be back again

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt4561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    105
    73
    37
    70
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Lovely restaurant ”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

As part of a family get together we were a large and rather noisy group and the staff were very friendly and helpful the food was delicious and atmosphere warm and homely thanks x

Helpful?
Thank Polly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This has to be the friendliest and best value pub I have ever been in, the staff are funny and attentive. The food was amazing and brilliant value. The locals make you feel welcome and it's only a stones throw from the beach, holiday park and shops. The place is clean - which is a big thing for me! Will defo be back this week! The kids also loved it as the staff paid great attention to them!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“monday quiz night”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was one of the people at the bar for monday nights quiz, had a great night because its that type of quiz where u can have a laugh and not have to take it soo seriously... was with a group of freinds all having a good time, was good atmosphere from the rest of the pub too.this new quiz is more fun and more of a variety for differnt types of ages.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank kate940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unwelcoming”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

I went with my husband and two friends for the Monday quiz , a group at the bar were extremely noisy and loud , we had to hav a few questions repeated , weall ordered s drink each , snd was enjoying the quiz until almost the end when a woman who we believe was the manager , came to our table to collect our drinks and said there's a bar there you need to get drinks as we have to pay fir the quiz master !! How rude !! We were shocked and for all they knew we could have been going fir a meal on a later occasion !! However we will NOT be going again and no thanks for the unwelcome reception

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterside Inn also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Waterside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing