We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Waterside inn

Waterside inn
Ranked #45 of 181 Restaurants in Paignton
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Good food excellent service = great pub. My family have seen this pub has been taken over and a new mgr in place however this is a great place forva drink or meal on goodrington

Helpful?
Thank the-seadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    95
    69
    34
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

As the title says! Brilliant prices as well. Only downfall. You need more tables. Staff was lovely too.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff, great atmosphere and the best steak I've had in a long time. Well worth a visit, especially for the quiz on a monday night.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice pup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

we come to waterside inn every time we come down to a caravan it is really nice pub and the meals are so nice and the staff are always friendly and the 2 for £12 is always good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice family pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We visited here (3 adults and 2 children) as a change from eating on the caravan site. We were pleased with the choice of food and value. They do 2 for £12. Also desserts were reasonable compared to other places. It was quite busy when we went so had a bit of a wait but they offer drawing/colouring for the children. Did hear it might be changed to a chain restaurant which I think would be a shame as think they 'lose' something once this happens

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dottie2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterside inn also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Waterside inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing