We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
78
19
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
19
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseshared facilitiesfull englishtravelled by trainshared bathroomquiet roadconvenient locationa couple of minutes walktown centresee you soonexcellent value for moneybreakfast was amazingtea and coffee making facilitiesfantastic staycomfortable bedb and bsteam train
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Superb b&b, very friendly,clean and nothing was to much trouble,excelent breakfast, Have stayed in six other b&b in paignton and this was the best.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

excellent location! thanks too Mark and Alyson for making us feel welcome. We had 3 nights which were really enjoyable and we will look back on. we shall be back to see you both, Excellent service and good food!! down to earth

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

"Simply Ideal" We have just stayed for 3 nights which were very enjoyable. Clean, good food, good service, good friendly owners and cental to everything you need What more is there to say. Use with confidence a great base to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maximum-Sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Excellent location - convenient for beach, shops, pubs & local transport (including steam trains!). Friendly, considerate proprietors. Comfy room. Excellent breakfast. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RogLinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. Mark and Alyson were welcoming, friendly and hospitable. Our room was clean and comfortable and our full English breakfast was not only delicious but set us up for a busy day of exploring this beautiful area!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews