We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brampton Guesthouse
Ranked #35 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

If you ever stay in Paignton, then you must stay at this guesthouse. The hosts Mark and Alyson were excellent and made you feel like part of thier family. Little touches like getting me a birthday card made you feel special. It really is a home from home. The rooms are spotless and fresh towels are availible everyday. The location is central to all local attractions and a 5 min walk away from the seafront. Although after one off Marks terrific full English Breakfasts you might want a more of a further walk. Thanks for making our hols memorable. Diane and "the captain"

Room Tip: Book early because we will!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 565clive565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our stay at this Guesthouse made our short break away even more special due to the hosts, Alyson and Mark, who greeted us with a warm and welcoming smile. They put us at ease straight away and treated our young children with warmth and respect. The Guesthouse is run effeciently, clean throughout and offers all the facilities that you require, but above all, the hosts really understand how to treat people as "guests" and not as an "inconvenience!" All needs ( dietary requirements) are catered for and the hosts are both approachable and friendly. We will recommend this Guesthouse and will use it in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnorrisjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

i booked up at brampton guesthouse for my reunion when i arrived i was greeted by mark who was very polite and welcoming, he showed me to my room gave me keys and explained how things work and left me to it, as i looked about i was very impressed on how clean and tidy the building was. in the morning i was greeted by alyson at breakfast who made it feel very homely and the full english breakfast that mark cooks is one of the best i have had, number one. i was very pleased with with how close it was to beach and shops it was not more than 100 metres away, i would be staying there again and i will recomend the brampton guesthouse to all my friends. well done mark and alyson for making it feel like home fromhome

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanpickering47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My wife and young daughter came down for a few days on their own before I could join them at the weekend and Mark and Alyson made them feel at home immediately. The few days I stayed there were a pleasure with comfortable clean rooms, good food and great hosts.
The location is also ideal being right near the beach and the shops. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

stayed at Brampton end of May.Mine hosts were friendly but not intrusive. I was solo, single spotless room with double comfy bed. walls thin, could hear fellow guest snoring. I am veggi and b/fast catered for, lots of choice with generous portions. Was given excellent advice from Alyson about coastal walk which is mins from doorstep. This couple have worked hard to accommodate all their guests needs for a pleasent stay. Location excellent for train/coach beach, coastal walks. Plenty of restaurants from fast food to upmarket. Would recommend for anyone, espically solo. Mark & Alyson's welcome will make you feel at ease the moment you step through the door.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank braonain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

This guesthouse was in a perfect location to explore Paignton. We had a lovely stay, made complete by the warm welcome and friendliness we received from Alyson. The room was adequate for our needs and very clean. Breakfast was excellent - toast and orange juice replenished as required. All in all very good value for money, we had no complaints and would not hesitate to stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

my partner and i stayed at the brampton for 6 nights and what a great week we had . mark and alyson were so friendly and the room was really clean . breakfast was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. the location was close to everywhere you need, couldn't have asked for a better week , was just fantastic and we will be returning next year. thanks to you both

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyreed1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
299 reviews
0 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brampton Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Guesthouse

Address: 11 Beach Road, Paignton TQ4 6AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: £41 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brampton Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mark & Alyson are dedicated to providing a home from home atmosphere in a clean and friendly environment. Only 2 minute walk to town or beach. Tariff includes full English breakfast you will find hard to beat! (Light alternatives available). Free Wi Fi,Freeview TV, hairdryers, tea & coffee making facilities etc. in all rooms. All major debit/credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brampton Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brampton Guesthouse Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing