We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
78
19
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
19
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house full english shared bathroom quiet road a couple of minutes walk town centre see you soon excellent value for money breakfast was amazing tea and coffee making facilities comfortable bed b and b steam train mark ensuite seaside seafront
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2012

very welcoming from alison and mark,,
very clean and tidy and im a very fussy person,, the bedding was clean white cotton,,k to stay
the front garden was lovely with shells and nice big table and chairs,,
the road it was on was lovely 2min walk to main shops and the main beach,,
me and my family will be going back to stay lots of times i loved it there,,

thank you mark and alison <3 <3

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

great friendly home from home guesthouse could'nt do enough for you i would highly recommend very freindly place to stay. just off seafront close to all amenities plenty of great places to eat cleanest seaside town i ever visited something for every one great bus and train links

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

If you ever stay in Paignton, then you must stay at this guesthouse. The hosts Mark and Alyson were excellent and made you feel like part of thier family. Little touches like getting me a birthday card made you feel special. It really is a home from home. The rooms are spotless and fresh towels are availible everyday. The location is central to all local attractions and a 5 min walk away from the seafront. Although after one off Marks terrific full English Breakfasts you might want a more of a further walk. Thanks for making our hols memorable. Diane and "the captain"

Room Tip: Book early because we will!!!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 565clive565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our stay at this Guesthouse made our short break away even more special due to the hosts, Alyson and Mark, who greeted us with a warm and welcoming smile. They put us at ease straight away and treated our young children with warmth and respect. The Guesthouse is run effeciently, clean throughout and offers all the facilities that you require, but above all, the hosts really understand how to treat people as "guests" and not as an "inconvenience!" All needs ( dietary requirements) are catered for and the hosts are both approachable and friendly. We will recommend this Guesthouse and will use it in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnorrisjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

i booked up at brampton guesthouse for my reunion when i arrived i was greeted by mark who was very polite and welcoming, he showed me to my room gave me keys and explained how things work and left me to it, as i looked about i was very impressed on how clean and tidy the building was. in the morning i was greeted by alyson at breakfast who made it feel very homely and the full english breakfast that mark cooks is one of the best i have had, number one. i was very pleased with with how close it was to beach and shops it was not more than 100 metres away, i would be staying there again and i will recomend the brampton guesthouse to all my friends. well done mark and alyson for making it feel like home fromhome

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanpickering47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews