We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brampton Guesthouse
Ranked #30 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Alyson and Mark are the best, this is why we will always come back to the Brampton Guest House. Feel more like family than guests. 'Home from home', they can not help enough to make your stay perfect. The breakfasts was brilliant what ever was needed or asked for they would do. Top guys!!
See you soon

Lynn,Paul,Kayleigh, Lewis and Charlotte
x

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2012

very welcoming from alison and mark,,
very clean and tidy and im a very fussy person,, the bedding was clean white cotton,,k to stay
the front garden was lovely with shells and nice big table and chairs,,
the road it was on was lovely 2min walk to main shops and the main beach,,
me and my family will be going back to stay lots of times i loved it there,,

thank you mark and alison <3 <3

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

great friendly home from home guesthouse could'nt do enough for you i would highly recommend very freindly place to stay. just off seafront close to all amenities plenty of great places to eat cleanest seaside town i ever visited something for every one great bus and train links

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

If you ever stay in Paignton, then you must stay at this guesthouse. The hosts Mark and Alyson were excellent and made you feel like part of thier family. Little touches like getting me a birthday card made you feel special. It really is a home from home. The rooms are spotless and fresh towels are availible everyday. The location is central to all local attractions and a 5 min walk away from the seafront. Although after one off Marks terrific full English Breakfasts you might want a more of a further walk. Thanks for making our hols memorable. Diane and "the captain"

Room Tip: Book early because we will!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 565clive565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Our stay at this Guesthouse made our short break away even more special due to the hosts, Alyson and Mark, who greeted us with a warm and welcoming smile. They put us at ease straight away and treated our young children with warmth and respect. The Guesthouse is run effeciently, clean throughout and offers all the facilities that you require, but above all, the hosts really understand how to treat people as "guests" and not as an "inconvenience!" All needs ( dietary requirements) are catered for and the hosts are both approachable and friendly. We will recommend this Guesthouse and will use it in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnorrisjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

i booked up at brampton guesthouse for my reunion when i arrived i was greeted by mark who was very polite and welcoming, he showed me to my room gave me keys and explained how things work and left me to it, as i looked about i was very impressed on how clean and tidy the building was. in the morning i was greeted by alyson at breakfast who made it feel very homely and the full english breakfast that mark cooks is one of the best i have had, number one. i was very pleased with with how close it was to beach and shops it was not more than 100 metres away, i would be staying there again and i will recomend the brampton guesthouse to all my friends. well done mark and alyson for making it feel like home fromhome

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanpickering47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

My wife and young daughter came down for a few days on their own before I could join them at the weekend and Mark and Alyson made them feel at home immediately. The few days I stayed there were a pleasure with comfortable clean rooms, good food and great hosts.
The location is also ideal being right near the beach and the shops. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.4 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
21 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.7 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brampton Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Guesthouse

Address: 11 Beach Road, Paignton TQ4 6AY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: £42 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brampton Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mark & Alyson are dedicated to providing a home from home atmosphere in a clean and friendly environment. Only 2 minute walk to town or beach. Tariff includes full English breakfast you will find hard to beat! (Light alternatives available). Free Wi Fi,Freeview TV, hairdryers, tea & coffee making facilities etc. in all rooms. All major debit/credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Brampton Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brampton Guesthouse Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing