We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Okay Place To Rest Your Head At Night.”
Review of Innisfree Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Innisfree Hotel
Ranked #81 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We were found this place to stay by our mother in-law after a very dissapointing B&B that we had originally booked. First appearces it was nice, a few parking spaces out frount and just a warm feel in the entrance. Once we were booked in and given the keys to the room we were left alone straight away. When we went in to the room it was very cold and cramped. It also had a strange smell. We had to pay an extra £12 for an en suite which was very small and dirty. There was hair on the base of the shower door and grime. The shower head was full of scum and the shower cord. Whenever you had a shower, the pressure from the water was just a trickle and the extractor fan was pretty much useless. The breakfast in the morning on the other hand was really really nice. Good start to the day. The only other complaint I have is that as we were the only people staying there, the propriater and her family were quite noisy in the morning, as we were right by the shower and toilet cubicle we could everything. Apart from that, if I wanted a low cost bed then I would consider here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2012

we found this b&b by chance,it was ok,a little cramped but clean.the food/breakfast was very nice and the owner entertained us by singing his folk songs and playing his guitar.It was close to the beach.

Room Tip: we stayed at the back of the hotel but this was ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybaby63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We were very disappointed with this one! The whole property wasn't very clean and had an odd smell to it, I found a fake nail on my seat in the breakfast room, the breakfast itself was very poor and the owner was rude to us. We would definitely not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HF01321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

good location for a quiet and relaxing break. rooms ok and the owners are not in your
face.you can come and go as you like.very hospitable and very obliging with regards to your meal requirements , nothing to much trouble. everything done to make your stay
relaxed.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowskill5321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
2.1 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Innisfree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innisfree Hotel

Address: 12 Colin Road, Paignton TQ3 2NR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Hotel Class:3 star — Innisfree Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Innisfree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innisfree Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing