We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wentworth Guest House
Ranked #40 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a two night stay. Booked in for the BMAD festival in Paignton. 9 of us booked in, all bikers, we were made very welcome by the owners. Rooms superb as was the breakfast.space was available for our 6 bikes too
Will definitely be booking for next years festival

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Birty22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    15
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
23
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We are a couple, travelling with a single friend, and stayed for three nights. We were welcomed with a cup of tea, by one of the the very friendly owners, in the pleasant guest lounge. We had a large double, and our friend a small double for single occupation. Our rooms were beautifully decorated, with lovely en-suite bathrooms [with a full size bath] and shower. Everything was spotlessly clean. Large choice for breakfast, and the food was excellent. nothing was too much trouble for the owners. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Well done Alan & Perri we stayed with you only for one evening which was wonderful. You both were the perfect hosts. Our breakfast was 1st class set us up for the day, rooms were very comfortable spotlessly clean just what we needed. Will visit again next time we come from East Yorkshire. Thank you

Room Tip: The family room has bunk beds in and over looks the park, also you get birds eye view when the steam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I recently returned from a two night stay at the Wentworth and was totally impressed. As stated in many other reviews, Perri & Allan are great hosts - very welcoming, attentive and clearly passionate about their guest house and the quality of service - ensuring that their guests enjoy their stay. My room was spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated etc. all in all excellent. I regularly visit the area [visiting elderly parents] but I haven't stayed in a B&B for many years - preferring to stay in hotels: the Wentworth has changed my preferences totally!
The typical comments on breakfast, location etc. are all true - a nice walk along the beach being a great way to walk off a good breakfast!
John P

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

From start to finish our stay was excellent. Perri and Allan are superb hosts with nothing being too much trouble.
The location is great with plenty of parking and just a short walk from town and with
I would recommend the Wentworth to anyone!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellyt43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We like tihe wentworth guest house Allen and Perri have always been very accomadating and the Dog Room is great as we have our own front door,. The room is very clean and tidy with tea and coffee facilities in the room.

The breakfast sets you up for the day ahead never had any complaints with the food or rooms.

We have been staying at the Wentworth for 3 years and found Perri & Allan to be very helpful when booking and always found them both to be Friendly and Warm.

Goodrington Park is just over the road, in all a lovely place to visit and stay ....... And yes we will be back with our dog next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robertta6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed at the Wentworth for five nights and it was the perfect location for visiting the local attractions. Goodrington Park is opposite and the beach is a 2 minute walk through it as is the Splashdown water park, which we went to twice as the kids liked it so much. Paignton in a 10 minute walk over the headland.

The guest house was spotless and the service was excellent. Breakfast was very good.
We had the family room (room 8) which has bunk beds. The room was fine for us, but a little small, but we knew it would be from the photos.

Perri and Allan were very welcoming and looked after us wonderfully.

Well worth a visit.

Room Tip: You can see the sea from the family room as it is at the top of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve123421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.2 mi away
San Brelade
San Brelade
#47 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.2 mi away
St Marguerite Guest House
St Marguerite Guest House
#46 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rowcroft Lodge
Rowcroft Lodge
#54 of 96 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The P&M Paignton Residence
The P&M Paignton Residence
#69 of 96 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sonachan House
Sonachan House
#9 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cleve Court Hotel
Cleve Court Hotel
#27 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wentworth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wentworth Guest House

Property: Wentworth Guest House
Address: 18 Youngs Park Road | Goodrington Sands, Paignton TQ4 6BU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wentworth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Wentworth Guest House in Goodrington We offer our guests a friendly family run home from home by the sea !! With exceptional quality throughout. The highly recommended Wentworth Guest House offers superb quality bed & breakfast in a fully refurbished modern 10 room guest house in the heart of the english riviera. We overlook beautiful Goodrington Park and lake, with its wealth of birdlife. The beach, and facilities of quay west about 200 metres away, with a short stroll to numerous bars and restaurants. Our quiet park-side location is separate from the noisy, hustle and bustle of the busy holiday resort, but we are within a short walking distance of all the attractions and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Wentworth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentworth Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing