We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favourite family holiday!”
Review of Harwood Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harwood Lodge
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The friendliest of welcomes, the perfect start to a perfect holiday. Harwood Lodge (flat 4) provided superb holiday accommodation for our family of five. It is well equipped, very clean and a perfect location with plenty to see and do for all ages. No couple or family could ask for anything more, except to return again and again. The biggest thank you Denise and Steve for fantastic holidays in your perfect holiday flats. Next year can't come soon enough!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveatharwood, Owner at Harwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We are really pleased when we receive such a review from our customers and are so pleased when they choose us year after year. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent a week in Flat 3, which was lovely, clean and had excellent sea views. It was located within walking distance of both Goodrington Sands and Paignton Town Centre, which was great. The owners were very helpful and friendly, giving information about local attractions. Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveatharwood, Owner at Harwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

We are really pleased when we receive such a review from our customers and are so pleased when they choose us year after year. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed at flat 4 , and it was the best apartment that I have stayed in , whilst visiting paignton. The owners are lovely and are so accommodating, nothing is too much for them. The apartment was spotlessly clean with everything you need. Home from home... FABULOUS place . Definately recommend it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveatharwood, Owner at Harwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad that you had such a nice break away. We hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We have being staying at Harwood lodge every year since 2004. We have stayed in all of the flats and they are fab. Clean and tidy with all the necessary equipment and more. Denise and Steve, the proprietors are lovely and friendly. The foyer to flats 1,2 and 3 contains a table with all the attractions leaflets and bus timetables. We can't imagine staying any where else. Its a short work to the shops at paignton and the bus station, and also to goodrington sands and the waterpark. We being coming to paington since the 80's and started to stay in flats when we had an addition to the family. HarwoodLodge are the best we've stayed in. Can't wait till the summer for this years holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank julie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

spent a week in a flat 3,flat was well maintained and had a balcony with great views, was lovely and clean and had everything we required. the position of flat was great walking distane to paignton and minutes from goodrington sands. the owners were great and information given helpful. i would stay there again thank you for such a pleasent stay

Room Tip: if you like a view room 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
1.4 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
46 reviews
1.2 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 97 in Paignton
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harwood Lodge

Address: 14 Roundham Road, Paignton TQ4 6DN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Paignton
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Harwood Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing