We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely break”
Review of Queens Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queens Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“lovely break”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just had a weekend break at the queens hotel, we had lovely time hotel is spotless the food was excellent the staff very friendly and helpful we made good use of the indoor swimming pool to will definitely go again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzyWestMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Good morning, thank you very much for your lovely review.
I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and especially that you found the food to be excellent and the staff to be so friendly and helpful.
I look forward to welcoming you back to The Queens again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    118
    41
    8
    7
See reviews for
100
224
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was my third stay at this hotel. Two occasions with my husband who like coach travel.
Last trip with my coeliac friend by car. The food was excellent and my friend with her diet condition was more than happy. I enjoyed the pool early mornings, only complaint was the water was too warm. We will certain return by car again and for longer.

Room Tip: We were in 216 over looking restaurant , quite good but we saw into 213 which looked out over road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Good morning, thank you for your lovely review. I am delighted that you have had a few great stays by coach and by car.
It is great to hear that your friends diet was catered for so well by our kitchen staff. We try our best to make sure every dietary need is catered for.
I have adjusted the temperature of the pool now to bring it down 2 degrees, it is still tropically heated but it definitely makes a difference.
I very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Don't stay here unless you are aged 65+ on a coaching holiday. We booked a double room for 3 nights to find we were the only people there who weren't part of a coach party. There were 3 coaches full of elderly people all 3 nights, with the promised entertainment consisting of bingo and line dancing!!! Not knowing this at the time of arrival we booked to eat in the restaurant for the first evening, terrible mistake!! We were seated at a table at the top of a couple of steps and a constant stream of people used the back of the chair my husband was sitting at as an aid to getting up the steps!! The food was abysmal; e.g dried up chicken, burnt roast potatoes and the advertised 'selection of seasonal veg' was a few green beans and a couple pieces of parsnip. The service was no better; one of the choices of starter was fruit juice which I chose, it arrived and I'd no sooner taken a sip than the main meals were on the table!! It was definitely a case of in and out as rapidly as possible. Breakfast was no better. Even though we'd booked B&B we certainly didn't eat there again. Also our 'double room' was a family room with 3 beds and the TV was at an angle on the dressing table with one edge resting on the radiator!! There was a four plug extension lead behind the TV which wasn't even a surge protect, and that was also resting on the radiator. Room wasn't all that clean and one of the glasses supplied was filthy!! As I can't think of one good thing to say about this 'hotel' I'll stop now.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear readers,
Thank god for retired people. Retired people range from approximately aged 50-90 and quite frankly they are some of the loveliest people that come to the hotel.
Just because they travel by coach, doesn’t mean to say that they are below standard people. We have had plenty of millionaires arrive at the hotel by coach.
Actually on this weekend in particular, we had 33 rooms sold to self-drive guests which consisted of young and old alike.
We would like to say that this person hated the hotel so much that they decided to extend their stay with us, I find that quite strange.
We have two separate cabaret entertainers every single evening that do things for young and old and every night is varied from professional magicians to comedians, and vocalists to instrumentalists.
Our breakfast is served by quality waiters and waitresses that have been doing it for a long time. All of our chefs in the kitchen are upset about this damning report but we will look into every single aspect of this complaint and try to do better. Even for people whose expectations are at five star and not three.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Just returned from our second stay at the Queens.....What can I say..it ticks all the boxes.
Great value for money, cleanliness first class, good quality varied meals......and once again...the brilliant staff shone.
Well done to everyone.........again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bartman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review. I am delighted that you found everything to be at such a high standard as usual, and i very much look forward to welcoming you back to the Queens again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

we went with a group.on the whole the hotel was good. rooms were a little snug,but well supplied with all basics.one couple of our group had a top floor but had to put up with a smell which was reported but could not be traced. the food was a good selection but vegetables were quite 'al dente' which actually meant they were under cooked,and the eggs at breakfat were also not well cooked. entertainment was excellent apart from the last evening'the stage door johnnies' should have been put out to pasture long ago.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nuttynanny_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good afternoon, thank you for your review. I am delighted that you found the hotel to be good for your group.
That is the first complaint we have ever received about our eggs at breakfast but please rest assured that i will be looking into it thoroughly. I also apologise if you found the veg to be 'al dente' but if you had brought it up with your waiter, we could have ensured that you had extra soft veg. I am pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your dining experience.
I am glad that you found the entertainment to be excellent. The Stage Door Johnny's are not part of our usual line up but whenever i have seen them, i personally have found them to be excellent, and they are frequently requested by many of our guests. We do try to vary the acts so there is something for everyone, and i am glad that you found the rest to be excellent.
I do hope to welcome you back to the Queens again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Holywell Parish Holiday at the Queen’s Hotel, Paignton..

This year 45 of us travelled down from North Wales to stay at the Queen’s Hotel Paignton for four nights reaching our destination late in the afternoon on 21st April and departing on the morning of Friday 25th April 2014. Naturally as leader, one is prepared to help anyone who has problems but with the exception of someone with a particular handicap necessitating relocation to a room with a bigger shower, there were no complaints at all. On arrival, the manager Lee came out on to the coach.to greet us an then give a brief explanation of facilities in the lounge where keys were handed to each party member with cheerful efficiency. The tenor of this welcome was to be proved typical as the staff were helpful, attentive , courteous and displayed a professionalism not always found in seaside hotels. While the briefing took place porter staff took cases to our rooms .
All our parish members departed for their rooms to unpack , settle in and freshen up before meeting in the bar for an aperitif. Everyone was very pleased by the rooms they had, which were very clean, with towels beautifully shaped into swans on the beds and well equipped with wardrobe storage , hangers and basic tea and coffee making supplies. The hotel information was well written and presented and there was plenty of tourist information available.. Every room had plenty of towels and they were replaced daily if you wished by leaving them on the bathroom floor. When we returned at the end of the day the chamber staff had done an excellent job of cleaning and tidying the rooms. It was also possible to obtain free towels for swimming pool visits many members enjoyed.
Our fist visit to the dining room was a very positive experience because we were surprised to be greeted with a four course dinner with coffee and mints to follow. The menu gave a varied and interesting choice for all four courses including tasty and well cooked vegetarian food which is a real test for chefs and everyone was delighted with the food. Breakfast is not self-service but waiter served with a very wide selection of fruit juices, yoghurt , fruit , cereals , followed by six choices of cooked breakfast, plentiful toast and conserves and as many pots of tea and coffee as you wish.
As the week progressed good humoured friendships were established by the dining room staff and by the end of the week the people in the party showed their appreciation of the hard working waiter staff in a tangible form. No one could fault the service in this hotel and several of the party intend to return on private visits.
Every evening there was entertainment in the main lounge and this was very well received by our parish group. Having now organised four parish holidays like this one, the hotel made my stay really an easy one, would that all hotels were like this one.
Terry Ireland.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel had less noise from seagulls early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Clearbrook1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the trouble to leave your lovely expansive review. It was great to welcome your group to the hotel and i am delighted that you found everything to be first class, especially your dining experience in the future..
It would be lovely to have the opportunity to welcome you all back again in the future, and if there is anything i can do to help facilitate this for you in the mean time, please do not hesitate to contact me personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

just got back from another great easter break our 11th--12th visit love every thing about this hotel very clean good choice of food and the staff are fantastic all good friends lee the manager is a pleasure to know ,thanks again lee and staff as arnold would say i'll be back see you all soon jean and alan

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loobyl0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee C, General Manager at Queens Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Good morning, thank you for leaving your glowing endorsement of our hotel. I am delighted that you love all aspects of the hotel and once again had an enjoyable Easter break.
It is lovely to hear that you consider the staff to be friends, the rapport that all the staff have with our repeat guests is fantastic and it really does feel like welcoming family back to stay.
Your comments are most kind, and it will be my pleasure to welcome you both back to The Queens again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
277 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
513 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel

Property: Queens Hotel
Address: 2 Queens Road, Paignton TQ4 6AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#4 Family Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing