We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“linda tony and whippets”
Review of Seaways

Seaways
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Seaways
Ranked #52 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Had a lovely 4 day stay friendly owner and family .Excellent service superb breakfast and home cooked evening meal would definitely stay again if in area.The best sea view ever worth the stairs.Thankyou.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

.A friendly B & B good breakfast comfortable rooms, downside a key is issued for the front door
but when rooms are cleaned your room door is left open regardless of what valuables or money you have left in your room while you are out, also parking is an issue not enough spaces.

Room Tip: Family Room is larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pearlcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Stayed for a week in July with my two children. Comfortable clean rooms, friendly staff and really lovely breakfast. Only downside were the dangerous windows tha top ended very wide on the upper floors and the showers were poor. Anyone with really small children should avoid upper floors for peace of mind. Didn't detract from the delicious breakfast and the sea views and two steps from the sea location.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

A quick one night visit in a family room. Lovely comfortable room, great shower in the en-suite & the breakfast was delicious. Overall this was a great place to stay in a great location. Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a great place to stay lovely service and a superb breakfast .A family friendly B & B where the kids are also made to feel welcome'd will be going back again very soon great value for money and very clean and tidy.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. A lovely clean B&B run by a lovely family. Very welcoming. Nice basic English breakfast. Evening meals are available and all though we didn't have the pleasure they did look delicious. We would stop here again. It's a great location next to the harbour and only 4-5 minutes walk from town centre, bus station, train station, pier and beach.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank HeidiXRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Good value for money, well cooked breakfast,nice and clean. We were given a family room even
though we only booked a twin, But the single bed was very lumpy and uncomfortable. Also the
pluming was very noisy, I did mention this to Pam and she told me they have had several
tradesmen to try and fix the problem but no look yet, So not a good nights sleep,I do believe this problem only affects the rear of the hotel. I liked the terrace at the front of the hotel nice to sit and have a drink, look at the sea and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
347 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
531 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 17 in Paignton
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#81 of 96 in Paignton
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Edmunds Guest House
St Edmunds Guest House
#12 of 96 in Paignton
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beecroft Lodge
Beecroft Lodge
#7 of 96 in Paignton
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaways

Address: 30 Sands Road, Paignton TQ4 6EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: £50 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaways 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaways Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing