We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Seaways

Seaways
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Seaways
Ranked #44 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely !!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The room was stunning as was the view over the seafront which we could have looked at all day !!! So as you can imagine the location was perfect for a stroll along the beach. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast was ok probably could have been better but value for money we could not fault !! we would definately recommend and come and stay again when we visit Paington.

Room Tip: rooms with a sea view are stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelwolf6357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    18
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
22
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and myself took our 11 year old daughter and 19 month old grandson have just returned from a fantastic three night stay in this lovely little guest house on Paignton's seafront. Overlooking Paignton beach and promenade, it's location is perfect for a family of any age, being only a minute's walk away from everything. We were thrilled by this as their perfect location isn't stressed enough on the booking site. Our family room was spacious, light and airy and most of all sparkling clean and it was serviced to it's original clean standard every day. The owners and staff are so friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble for them and so accommodating for our daughter and little grandson. This is certainly a family friendly guest house, second to none. We never once felt like he was a nuisance, even when he was being a little 'headstrong'. The breakfasts were fabulous, great choice to suit any age/need and freshly cooked to order. Our table was always set up ready with a high chair, which I thought was a lovely touch. There is a cute little bar at the front, overlooking Paignton front and Torquay in the distance....a lovely little retreat for a relaxing drink, with a smashing view in the evening after a busy day with the children, who are welcome in there also. We were so totally impressed and happy, that we are already planning another visit in 2015. Well done all at Seaways for being absolutely brilliant and making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myinelegantlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect location.. Immaculate clean room and through out the B and B everywhere was very clean .. Staff friendly and welcoming .. The only down side was breakfast .. Maybe more of a variety Buffett breakfast .. And help your self to toast would of been better .. As the portions where small .. Apart from that lovely stay would defiantly stay again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann-marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I can't believe the value for money this was! The location is great, right on Paignton seafront, and we booked a twin room with a sea view, it was picturesque! The finishing touches really made it for me, the cleanliness, the Egyptian cotton bed linen, the liquid soap in the bathroom (instead of those little bar soaps), the shampoos, the free wifi, and the free parking. All the things we didn't experience last time we visited Paignton and stayed in a similarly priced B&B.
The staff were really friendly, the breakfast was delicious, and they even have a little outside seating area for watching the sun go down over the sea!

Room Tip: We had the twin room on the first floor. It has amazing views. (I would still stay in this hotel wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Excellent time and quite surprising as we booked through lastminute.com and got a cheapish deal. Then we arrived it was not busy so they gave us an upgrade to a sea view room. Fantastic view overlooking the pier. Great room, very clean and a nice breakfast. Parking at front and back. Would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: go when its quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnnyd58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Seaways hotel Paignton. I've been going there for the past 7 years upto 3 times a year, since Pam and John & kirstene had taken over, lovely people . Lovely hotel . Good views off the sea front. Excellent food . Full British proper job. Best hotel in paighton.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we stayed for 4 days bed breakfast evening meal sea view from 27th to 31st December 2013 owners pam and kirstene are very friendly people breakfast was superb evening meal was brilliant and plentiful was full up after the bed was the most comfortable one I have slept in which made for a lovely sleep nice and clean room, nice position just a few minutes walk to town centre we will definatly be returning again

Room Tip: sea room nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BirminghamElaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.0 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 18 in Paignton
41 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wulfruna Hotel
Wulfruna Hotel
#14 of 18 in Paignton
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paignton Court Hotel
Paignton Court Hotel
#24 of 100 in Paignton
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#35 of 100 in Paignton
93 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#66 of 100 in Paignton
49 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#5 of 100 in Paignton
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaways

Property: Seaways
Address: 30 Sands Road, Paignton TQ4 6EJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Seaways 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seaways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaways Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing