We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Quo Vadis

Quo Vadis
Ranked #39 of 182 Restaurants in Paignton
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

Maybe it's because we visited out of season, maybe the chef was having a bad day but regardless, this was a disappointing experience. Poor decor, little or no ambience and sub-standard food. Sorry...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PatM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    9
    1
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant, Hidden Treasure of the Bay”
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I love this restaurant I grew up in Torbay but moved away and found this little gem when out with Friends we go back now everytime we are in the bay.. the Food is incredible and matches the service the fact that the Chef comes out to check everything was fine just shows the style and atmosphere Quo Vadis aims to create.. a must visit to anyone living or visiting the Bay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mlbaker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny South West
Level Contributor
75 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Food Enjoyable, Decor?”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We were a group of 4 friends wanting to try the restaurant as we all enjoy Italian food and had heard reasonable reports and indeed the food was very good, not the very best we had ever eaten, however made for an enjoyable evening out. The wine again was OK for the price, perhaps could have had one or two more exciting choices. I guess the reasoning behind these reviews is to first and foremost rate the food which was as I said was very good, however the decor could do with a little attention, a little modernisation to make the overall experience that bit better, just an observation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scratchgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, Devon, England
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Ristorante”
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Family run since 1986. Very willing to take last minute booking, on arrival friendly helpful staff both food and wine first class – could not fault – cannot wait to return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Evening of authentic italian food”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

Another superb evening so relaxing and such lovely food cooked to order. This is one of my favourite haunts. Warm welcome, excellent choice of menu and they can look after dietry problems. No one is made to feel awkward and food is discussed at the table with the chef or his wife, so no confusion occurrs.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendycaplan834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quo Vadis also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Quo Vadis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing