We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cherry Tree Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$155
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Paignton)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
189
25
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
189
25
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontseafront hotelfamily roomnothing is too much troublerecommend this hotelfamily run hotelbreakfast was excellentstayed longera wonderful staywarm welcomenext yearlovely couplesee you soonwell stocked barlovely weekendfriendly hosts
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed 4 nights at Cherry Tree Hotel , Paignton after 3 nights in Plymouth . On arrival the outside of the hotel looked as it needed a bit of a tidy up but Trish and Alan and family make you very welcome and the breakfast was excellent .There is one problem we found there is no lift I suppose we should have asked when booking and there was 36 stairs to climb to get to our room so request rooms on ground or 1st floor but otherwise there room was clean if a little on the small side. The hotel is ideally situated for the beach and the shops and worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms on ground or 1st floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignt0nBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We enjoyed having you both here and are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfasts. We have recently had the Hotel repainted & will replant in the summer. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We recently visited this lovely b&b with a group of friends and had a great nights getaway! The bright pink Cherry Tree Hotel didn't disappoint. This lovely family run business is really special with the hosts going above and beyond to help us and make it a great stay. With sea views and a stones throw to the beach it's a great location. The rooms were clean and bright and breakfast delicious! We ended up being late to leave as we were having too much fun. Watch out- we might be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LCLMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignt0nBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words about us, our rooms & the breakfasts. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to the Cherry Tree & agree that we do have an amazing spot on the English Rivera.
We love what we do & are very pleased that it shows. We certainly hope you come to visit us again soon.

Best regards
Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Fandabbydozy. Enough said ;-) wonderful people,great location. Nothing is too much trouble. Pots of tea and coffee, cakes,burgers are to die for. Just a wonderful time had by all. Smashing family run business.

Room Tip: Sea view is always my first choice but the other rooms are just as nice.:-)
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladders123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignt0nBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Oh wow.
Thank you for such fabulous compliments! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us & hope to see you again next year - if not before.

Best regards

Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had a lovely night stop with Trish and Alan. Lovely bedroom, four poster bed and the room looked out over the bay. Comfortable bed. Bedroom lovely and clean. Breakfast was good and lovely presentation. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catrin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignt0nBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words & lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Four Poster room & our breakfasts. We do hope you come & see us again, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards

Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have stayed here lots of times and Trish and Alan are the best hosts you could ever wish to meet. They have been from day one, the most fabulous people ever. Nothing is too much trouble, you are made to feel like family and they really do care for their guests.
The hotel is right on the front and the views are stunning. All the rooms are spotless, well stocked with tea, coffee and yummy hot chocolate. The breakfast is superb, well cooked by Trish. A big thank you to Alan Trish and family for yet another fantastic long weekend at the BMAD. See you all again soon

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignt0nBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a lovely review & kind words about us, our family, & the Cherry Tree - they are very much appreciated. We are really pleased that you enjoy our hospitality as much as we enjoy your visits! We love what we do & when you tell us that we are getting it right for you, we are genuinely happy.
Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews