We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cherry Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cherry Tree Hotel
Ranked #19 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newquay, Cornwall.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb Weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

A family run hotel who regard their guests as extended family. I defy any hotel, of any size or star rating, to look after you better than Alan, Trish and the crew. We had a great time over the May bank holiday which was made all the better for our exellent accomodation.
We look forward to staying at the Cherry Tree again soon.
Brett & Pam.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brettley29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    21
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
56
80
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

Just spent my second bank holiday weekend at the Cherry Tree and Alan and Trish couldn't have been more hospitable. Higly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcuk2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorquayBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words - they really are appreciated. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your weekend with us & hopefully look forward to seeing you again.


Best regards

Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

This May day weekend we stayed at the hotel for the third time! As usual the room was spotless the food excellent and the welcome from Alan, Trish and family was brilliant you are always made to feel welcome.

If you want the BEST value for money in the Torbay area you wont beat it!

Cant wait till our next visit

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tjames7483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorquayBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2010
Thank you for your very kind words - they are truly appreciated. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your weekend with us & look forward to seeing you again ... before next year we hope!


Best regards

Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2010

We stayed for the May Bank Holiday weekend and absolutely nothing was too much trouble for Alan and Trish. We were made to feel welcome the moment we arrived. The breakfasts are wonderful and Trishs' cooking is superb. Have already sorted out to go again next year with a possible short break, if possible, before then. Thank you loads to Alan and Trish.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fxrbabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorquayBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2010
Gosh that is such high praise! Thank you so much for those kind words - they are very much appreciated. We will be thrilled to have you back again if you can manage a short break. Otherwise, see you next year for another epic weekend!

Best regards

Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2010

Stayed in delightful hotel in early December. Being from Australia we were nervous about the winter weather but the hotel was cozy and warm as were the hosts. Our room looked out onto a lovely seafront. The location was walkable to the historic harbour and was ideal to tour Devon. There was so much to see and do that we wished we had more time there. We kicked off each day with a lovely breakfast. Super hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarylAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorquayBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2010
We were thrilled to have you to stay and are pleased that you enjoyed spending time with us at the Cherry Tree, and our wonderful little spot of heaven, in Devon. Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope you will visit again when you return to this part of the world.

Best regards

Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle under Lyme
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2010

On a recent unscheduled visit to Paignton we chose to stay for 3 nights at the Cherry Tree Hotel.We made the correct choice,the Hotel rooms were very clean,we had a sea front room,the breakfasts were excellent and Trish and Alan were very welcoming and friendly.We shall return.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Proffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorquayBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2010
We are so pleased that you decided to stay with us and are very happy that you enjoyed your time at the Cherry Tree. Thank you so much for your kind words and we look forward to having you to visit us here again.

Best regards
Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

I stayed at the cherry tree over the easter bank holiday weekend. I was made to feel extremely welcome by alan and his family. The hotel was very clean and tidy. The room was compact and comfortable. Location was excellent with the sea a matter of 200 yards away.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chizie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorquayBear, Owner at Cherry Tree Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your visit to the Cherry Tree & hope that you will come & stay again!

Best regards
Alan & Trish
Cherry Tree Hotel
01803 557-056
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.0 mi away
Wulfruna Hotel
Wulfruna Hotel
#14 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 18 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#5 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#67 of 100 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherry Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherry Tree Hotel

Property: Cherry Tree Hotel
Address: 10-11 Esplanade Road, Paignton TQ4 6EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cherry Tree Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The friendly Cherry Tree Hotel is ideally placed on Paignton Sea Front, with stunning uninterrupted sea views across the Bay with a wide variety of entertainment just minutes from the front door. Guests can expect a warm welcome and will breakfast like kings on a hearty Full English or vegetarian breakfast in our warm and inviting dining room. Other facilities include our comfortable lounge with games, books and DVD rental and our well stocked bar - perfect for relaxing with friends and family. WiFi is free and avaliable. The Cherry Tree is on the flat Paignton seafront & sandy family friendly beaches. We are ideal for exploring the local area as well as the Paignton Zoo, Torquay, Brixham, Totnes, the Moors & surrounding attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Cherry Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherry Tree Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing