We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marine Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
US$133
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Paignton)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wulfruna Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berry Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
181
39
6
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
39
6
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea frontnothing is too much troublenext yearevening entertainmentwould highly recommend this hotelsea viewcoach partyturkey and tinselvisited this hotelclose to shopscannot faultthis lovely hotelthird visitcoach holidayhigh standardmy mumshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed at The Marine with my job as a coach driver for the first time in March and what a pleasure it was to do my job from here.
Its EXACTLY what a hotel should be, from the warm welcome on arrival to the the genuine goodbyes on departure. Every passenger on the coach holiday was so impressed with everything here. Rooms, Food, Entertainment, Cleanliness, Service in the Restaurant and so on.....

I stay in hotels most weeks and don't normally leave reviews, but i have to on this occasion as the manager and staff deserve all credit for the hard work they put in here.

If your looking for a hotel in this area the i can strongly recommend The Marine. I even look forward to going there next time, even though i`m doing my job. Its a pleasure to see all my passengers so happy.

Thank you to all at The Marine........ ;-)

Room Tip: Every room i seen was excellent
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thankyou Leigh for posting such a nice review for us. It was a pleasure to meet you again and have the chance to show you and your company what we do. We look forward to taking care of more of your passengers in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

6th visit great as always not been for 15 months and bar staff knew our order without asking great food and room fine downstairs as we have dog very convenient straight out into gardens. cant wait to go again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carol417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It was lovely to see you both (and Pippa) back again. Thankyou for posting your lovely review. We'll look forward to seeing you in August for your husbands birthday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Had a 3 night stay and I cannot fault the effort that the staff put into making that stay the best possible. A lovely clean and welcoming twin room, comfortable beds and clean bathroom - what more could you ask for. Tea & coffee included and room cleaned and beds made every day. The food was delicious and the service was spot on. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and am hoping to return for my second visit, and that won't be the last.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thankyou for your review, we are very pleased that you were impressed with your first stay. Hopefully we'll see you again at some point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Just returned from yet another great week's stay at The Marine, still as good as ever, food, staff, accommodation, everything really, nothing too much trouble. Forget about the recent flooding and travel disruptions in the South West, had a wonderful weeks break, everything open and clean, can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Room 311 is our choice, but all front facing rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

It was lovely to see you both again as always. Thankyou for taking the time to write a review for us. We'll look forward to taking care of you again in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

My parents recently visited the hotel. They travel the country (lucky retired people) and said the hotel was better than 3 star. The food was excellent, very friendly staff, altogether a very enjoyable experience.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Greg187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marinehotelpaignton, Manager at Marine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thankyou for taking the time to post such a lovely review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews