We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paignton Court Hotel
Ranked #39 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Shepshed, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

A great friendly place to stay, in a family run hotel, good service good food, wish we could have stayed longer the best thing we can say about the hotel is we will definitely be back. Many thanks to Les, Cynthia and Hayley for a great holiday

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    16
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
24
55
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NegresscoHotel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed there last week end rooms small and basic,if you have kids, breakfast is small and don,t ask for extra breakfast as you get a sharp refusal.towels not changed daily only every four days.Sorry wont be back.Needs updated .Good point is location for seafront is excellent.Dont eat in the Spinning Wheel on seafront food is disgusting.Yorkshire Chips at Scoffs are superb..

Room Tip: Stay at another Hotel or Torquay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MickeyG1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Les, Cynth and family make wonderful hosts.
We were there for the B-MAD Bike Festival in May this year (10 of us stayed in May).
Little did we know we'd be back so soon, this time with family members, and we'll be back again as soon as we can.

There was a good selection of food at breakfast and there appeared to be no skimping on quality. Les will cook your bacon as you like it (if you ask him nicely lol)

The bar was well stocked with a fine choice of bottled beer and cider.

The whole family have a really good sense of humour, and 'NOTHING' is too much trouble for them.

Look forward to seeing you all again soon

Room Tip: We've stayed in room N0;'s 12 and 2. Both rooms were lovely, But, room 2 was the best of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank champ01242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Arrived here without a booking due to leaving our previous poor accomodation. made very welcome. rooms are decorated in a cosy traditional way. breakfast was excellent but could have had better sausage (fairly common problem in our experience). Friendly owners and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nodbod1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
warwickshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed for two nights just a short break to recharge our batteries and what a lovely stay we had. The whole of the family made us feel very welcome, very comfortable rooms just a short walk to the beach. The breakfast was very very good and very enjoyable no skimping on anything. We shall definately be back and would highly reccomend this is the place to stay without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sueh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed here this weekend for the first time and were very impressed,if your looking for a quality b & b in Paignton then this place ticks all the boxes,massive carpark,good rooms and a top breakfast all for a really low price.
Its family run and Les keeps a great bar.
We will definately be back,thanks to all at the Paignton court.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My family all stayed the weekend at the paignton sands. We had a great time it is 2mins from the beach,the staff could not do enough for us. It was clean tidy and I'm looking forward to going back. They have a lot of repeat trade the couple next door to us had been 6 times always a good sign. We put the children down and had a drink at the bar and it stayed open late thx for a great weekend we will be back.

Room Tip: Phone ahead and ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lovejoy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.0 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.4 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#57 of 96 in Paignton
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Briars
Briars
#14 of 96 in Paignton
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paignton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paignton Court Hotel

Property: Paignton Court Hotel
Address: 17-19 Sands Road, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paignton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paignton Court is a Licenced Bed & Breakfast with our own Large Private Car Park. We are in a convenient location on the level, in walking distance of the beach and shops. All our rooms are En-suite with their own Tea & Coffee making facilities, Flat Screen TV's, Hairdriers etc. We do accept dogs dependent on breed, please contact us first before booking to ensure our dog friendly room is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Paignton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paignton Court Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing