We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“September break...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paignton Court Hotel
Ranked #43 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2012

A lovely friendly bed and breakfast , wonderful hosts superb breakfast the room was clean and tidy , had a lovely five day break and would definitely go back again, plenty of tea and coffee in the room, would be better with free wi-fi access which most places now cater for. Local knowledge fantastic and we had some lovely days out , highly recommend the Round Robin trip to Dartmouth as recommended by them , it was the highlight of the stay....

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WayneRidgway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2012

What a wonderful child centered establishment. The hotel is traditional, warm and comfortable, the bedroom and beds were welcoming after a long days travelling. Les's chips and omlettes were some of the best we have tasted. The girls had pancakes every morning they were so delicious and I really enjoyed my traditional breakfast. Both Les and Cynthia took an interest in the girls and engaged them in conversation despite the fact that the dining room was busy. We have no hesitation in recommending this B&B and are looking forward to visiting again soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms look great, we were in room 9 which has a large double bed and bunks for the two girls...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We only stayed 1 night and chose this hotel to accomadate our mum who has a disability with stairs.. We were greated with a very warm and friendly welcome, I was shown mums room first and they had put a raised frame around mums toilet and made sure everything was ok for her. We were given the room next door so we could be near by. We all had a very comfortable night in very cosy beds.In the morning we explained mum couldnt get to breakfast as the dinning room was located downstairs, although i must add there is a ramp leading to the dining room but due to the rain we didnt want to risk mum slipping. Within minuites the owner had appeared with mums lovely cooked brekkie on a tray for her to eat in her room. Mum was overjoyed with this and was so thankful for the effort that was put in to make her stay so welcoming... Just want to say we will return and want to say a huge thankyou for all your efforts

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tracey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

What a fantastic break! Our hosts les,cynthia,haley and family are wonderful hosts. We stayed at this hotel in April 2011 with the old hosts who did not inform us the hotel was sold already, so it was a wonderful surprise to hear of new hosts. They have been so busy over the summer its only now that the updating is taking place, the decor will be fantastic.
Everyday we were treated to a wonderful selection at breakfast fuelled up for our days out around the area. We arrived by train with the hotel within a 10 minute walk or if you ring the hotel les will collect you. The bus station is also next to the railway station.
This is an old villa and yes the floorboards creak the walls are thin but thats the charactor of this hotel. We had an issue with the smell in our shower buts les dealt with it straight away.
When the evenings were wet we had their supper wonderful homemade chips burgers or sausages, omelets.
To those who moan on the computer, discuss your issue with the family first.

Janet and Phillip Williams-Hereford

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ann1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I am afraid the mix up with our non payment of the £50 deposit which we thought we had paid in March but apparently payment did not go through ruined our stay.
I do not think your establishment is very well organised and regret we will not be staying there again.
I also think the room we were given was not worth the £60 per night we were charged, the room was small, noisy from the main road, the floor was very squeaky and the shower had no power at all.
We also rang to say we would be arriving early so out of courtesy could we use the car park until our room was ready which Les said would be fine, on arrival again out of courtesy my husband rang the bell to inform you of our arrival and was shouted at "check in at 3 see you later darling" and the door slammed in his face!!
We only had breakfast once during our stay due to Cynthia who had worked a 17 hour day on Sunday and made sure all the guests knew this. Slamming down the coffee and toast was not expected.
We did not feel welcome by the female staff/owners but credit to Les he seemed to be doing everything from changing beds to cooking breakfast to DIY.

Room Tip: The location of this hotel is excellent for all amenities. There are other hotels on the same road w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worcestercouple35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

This was a family run seaside B&B hotel. Great hosts. Easy access to the seafront and Quay west water park. A great breakfast . Parking is limited but there is street parking nearby.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this very friendly, family-run hotel. Our week there was a combined business and pleasure visit to Paignton and we couldn't have chosen better accommodation. The Paignton Court is perfectly situated for the centre of town, the excellent beachfront and public transport and we found it most convenient. We were made very welcome and comfortable in the hotel and we had everything we needed to make the most of the week. The breakfast menu has something for everybody and there's more than enough to keep most people going while out and about during the day. Having stayed at many hotels over the years, both overseas and in the UK, this has to be one of the best value and friendliest that we've experienced and we'll most certainly be back there again! Many thanks to Cynthia, Hayley, Les and Paul for making our week in South Devon so pleasant! Message too for Les ...... Nadine says your pancakes are the best and she's now hooked on maple syrup! Hope to see you all again before too long!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 16. Not large but very quiet with a very comfortable bed! Very little noise from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.2 mi away
Sonachan House
Sonachan House
#6 of 97 in Paignton
245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
414 reviews
0.3 mi away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paignton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paignton Court Hotel

Address: 17-19 Sands Road, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: £45 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paignton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paignton Court is a Licenced Bed & Breakfast with our own Large Private Car Park. We are in a convenient location on the level, in walking distance of the beach and shops. All our rooms are En-suite with their own Tea & Coffee making facilities, Flat Screen TV's, Hairdriers etc. We do accept dogs dependent on breed, please contact us first before booking to ensure our dog friendly room is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Ebookers so you can book your Paignton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paignton Court Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing