We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, very comfortable, lovely breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paignton Court Hotel
Ranked #32 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent, very comfortable, lovely breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just come back from 3 night stay at the Paignton court hotel and had a fab time, the hotel is excellent, very clean and fab breakfasts, rooms are superb and modern, thanks for a fab stay, would stay again here, ideal location

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank november67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    15
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
22
50
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
blackpool
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here just one night,but was very impressed with the service and friendly atmosphere.the owners and staff were very helpful. Breakfast excellent,good choice of food on offer.the rooms were clean & tidy.to a very high standard, with all the amenity's,coffee/tea, biscuits, flat screen Tv etc ,we will be returning next year. we ourself's own a Guest House, so we know what were talking about. you would not go wrong staying here at the Paignton court hotel. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank philip w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed for 7 nights B&B (end of August). It was a good experience! The family who own and run the hotel are very professional and are also friendly. The premise was clean and comfortable.
Good value for money. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galle1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Comfortable, with king-size beds and very clean. We stayed here two nights are were made to feel very much at home. The owners are helpful people, and the position of the hotel is great for the beach and shops. Parking is a bit limited, but then you don't actually need a car in Torbay.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room if you don't like stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Teacupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed for a few nights here and absolutely enjoyed it. The owners were very welcoming and friendly, always offering the finest hospitality. The breakfasts were delicious too! Definitely a trip highlight.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melbournian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We have just come back from a four night stay. We received a very warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble, my son was on medication which had to be kept in the fridge which meant we had to ask the owners 3 times a day to fetch it from their fridge, this was never a problem and they were very kind.
Room was lovely just right for me and my young son, breakfast was lovely good choice and relaxed atmosphere.
Would highly recommend!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank earreys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights midweek, the welcome we received was very welcoming from all staff. The room was a good size, the ensuite was quite small but fit for purpose. The breakfasts are lovely - your poached eggs were brilliant!! it's nice to have a choice, previous b&bs we've stayed in you've had the choice of fried breakfast or nothing! I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Buttercup T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.0 mi away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#15 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#1 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Seaways
Seaways
#45 of 96 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#35 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashleigh Guesthouse
Ashleigh Guesthouse
#11 of 96 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paignton Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paignton Court Hotel

Property: Paignton Court Hotel
Address: 17-19 Sands Road, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Paignton Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paignton Court is a Licenced Bed & Breakfast with our own Large Private Car Park. We are in a convenient location on the level, in walking distance of the beach and shops. All our rooms are En-suite with their own Tea & Coffee making facilities, Flat Screen TV's, Hairdriers etc. We do accept dogs dependent on breed, please contact us first before booking to ensure our dog friendly room is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Paignton Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paignton Court Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing