We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Paignton.”
Review of Cleve Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleve Court Hotel
Ranked #31 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Lovely friendly welcoming hotel, Very clean, good home cooked food, great hoteliers, home from home xx.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarelou76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 107 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2010

The hotel is in a very good location the harbour is 100 metres away and also within walking distance of the town centre. We had a lovely room for our Autumn long weekend. Margaret, Carol and David made us most welcome. We had a breakfast to set us up for the day and an excellent evening meal on our return. The end to my review is in the title. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186402Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

very friendly owners and staff. Food was very good, all home cooked. Very helpful with special diets etc. Gave lots of useful suggestions for places to visit and things to see. Nice and clean, disabled access. Slight hill which may be bit steep for elderly or disabled, but not far from harbour or goodrignton sands (walk down cliff path). Been many times and will continue to go!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirminghamTracii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manniderlibero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.3 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleve Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleve Court Hotel

Address: 3 Cleveland Road, Paignton TQ4 6EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: £75 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleve Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Cleve Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleve Court Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing