We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Welcoming”
Review of Cleve Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cleve Court Hotel
Ranked #30 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We were visiting family in Paignton for an Aunt's 80th birthday party. From the moment we arrived at the Cleve Court Hotel, we were made to feel extremely welcome. Our hosts, Carol, Margaret and Dave looked after us all so well, including tea, coffee and a chinwag in the lounge. Dave joined us in the hotel bar where we enjoyed our chats over a couple of relaxing drinks. The room was comfortable and, along with all the other facilities, was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was as good as you'd get anywhere regardless of price, with a large choice of cooked breakfasts as well as cereals, croissants, cold meats, juices, fruit, etc. As with everyone else at the hotel, the lady serving us (Forgive me but I've forgotten her name!) was very friendly, helpful and efficient and coped beautifully with dealing with my Dad's "sense of humour"!
Thanks to you all and, if we're down that way in the future, we'll definitely stay again.
Graham and Hazel Robertshaw, North Wales.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHaTGRoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely Review, It was a pleasure to meet you all. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would be more than happy to welcome you back if you are in the area again in the future.

Kind Regards
Margaret Carole and David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We could not have made a better choice than this hotel if we had booked a 4 star. It was very welcoming and relaxing. At all times warm and comfortable. The beds were of a good quality and there was plenty of room in the bedroom to move about The breakfast was superb with a vast choice all of which was very fresh.
All in all an excellent hotel with very friendly staff. We would certainly use it again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Thank you both for the lovely Review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you had a good journey home, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards
Margaret, Carole and David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

my partner and I spent Christmas her David meet us at the door and took our bags to our room witch was good as there were 2 flights of stairs to our room ,as it was hard for my partner had a job to walk ,then we meet 2 lovely friendly ladies in the lovely lounge that was very cosy ,evening meal was very nice thy only thing the dinning room was down stairs so we found it a job to go up and down .the staff were very helpful the breakfast was lovely good except the bacon salty Christmas morning was lovely we also dinner as we had good crackers also Farther Christmas came with a present boxing day was the best as we went to the Theatre royal Plymouth to see Robin hood we went by couch it was all in the price . only for the stairs and having to go up to the toilet as we did not know there was a one down the hall was not told till the day before we were going home ,perhaps we will come back when my partner gets to walk better thank you for all your help and kindness

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you for your Review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your Christmas Holiday with us at Cleve Court, and we all send our very best wishes for the New Year.

Regards.
Margaret Carole and David.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I Love this hotel from the moment you arrive Dave the owner is the best host
Food is first class and the bedrooms are wonderful
I lived in paignton for many years and this is the best hotel to visit
Ideal location for public transport
nice bar saves going into town
I go regular have never been disappointed

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Thank you John for your lovely Review. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Cleve Court again. We thank you for the Poetry, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes for the New Year.
Carole David and Margaret.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

we stayed in room 3 the family room, with a gorgeous sea view (although not classed as sea view). it was so light bright and fresh. the cleanest I have ever seen and I do have OCD tendency. the Beds were fantastic, so comfortable and luxurious. the finishes have a real touch of elegance, a stones through away from the harbor and sea front.
The hosts made my little girl feel really home. breakfast had a wonderful choice and served tea/coffee the breakfast was delightful and perfectly cooked. only complaint the sausage wasn't great quality but the rest was lovely and huge portions.
due to the friendly welcome and superb hotel we hope to stay again very soon. a really gem.
thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for the lovely Review. It was a pleasure to welcome you all to Cleve Court Hotel. We trust you had a good journey home, and hope very much to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards.
Margaret, Carole and Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We booked last minute and are glad we chose the Cleve Hotel. It's in an excellent position and we didn't need to use the car. It was a few minutes walk from the harbour and only about a 5/10 minute walk from the beach and centre. Everyone at the hotel was welcoming and friendly. It was clean and the food was excellent. Have already recommended it to family for perhaps a New Year getaway!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for the lovely Review. It was a pleasure to meet you all, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Cleve Court.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Margaret, Carole and Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Cleve Court Hotel was clean, the people very kind, the food excellent and the location was great. I would definatley stay there again and recommend it to my family and friends. Thank you for everything.



  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tammy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CalDaveMarg, Owner at Cleve Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Thank you for the lovely Review. It was a pleasure to meet you and welcome you to Cleve Court. We hope you had a good journey home, and hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Margaret, Carole and Dave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 17 in Paignton
45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleve Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleve Court Hotel

Address: 3 Cleveland Road, Paignton TQ4 6EN, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: £72 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cleve Court Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your Cleve Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cleve Court Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing