We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Beaches B and B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaches B and B
Ranked #11 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 8 April 2014

A warm welcome from the new proprietors , a superb standard throughout. I had a great stay here , not often you get to be looked after by a film star:) and it's true what they say, "behind every great man is a great woman". A pleasure to meet you both, you made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. I would definitely stay again,

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sammyskygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

Warm welcome by the new owners, Denise and Mike, on a wet weekend. Lovely clean and quiet room (room 3). Thanks for your hospitality and allowing us to bring our dog 'Bolt' as he loved the beach. Ideally located as walking distance to beach and town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Creaincasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Glax09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joseejacob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mansarda e' stupenda e romantica,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pompier12015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.1 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.7 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#2 of 96 in Paignton
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches B and B

Address: 9 Manor Road, Paignton TQ3 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range: £48 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches B and B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured Nov 2014 on Channel 4 Four In A Bed, Award winning Beaches B and B is located in an ideal position just a 50 yard stroll to Preston Sands Beach and a 200 yard level walk to Paignton Beach and Esplanade Road. The new owners, Actor and Former WFF 5 x Fitness World Champion, 2 x Mr Universe Mike & Denise completed a full refurbishment of Beaches, to provide a modern, bright and spacious B and B which offers a home from home with free parking, just a stones throw from the sandy beaches, Preston green and all the amenities within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaches B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches B And B Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing