We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beaches B and B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaches B and B
Ranked #10 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

just had the most amazing weekend in Paignton with my friend and staying at this b an b was great, Mike and Denise make you feel so welcome, the rooms were clean and tidy, bed was comfy so slept like a baby, and the breakfast was great too, and they are always there to help with what ever you need, and so close to beach can't wait to go back. Thankyou

Room Tip: double bedroom was large
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
79
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lovely friendly B and B. It was a last minute booking and the communication was great. Very helpful. Lovely clean rooms and happy to help with any questions we had. Great breakfast. The beds were very comfy and we all commented on how lovely the linen smelt, so slept very well.
Would recommend, owners were very lovely too.

Room Tip: We had 3 double en-suite rooms, all were lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Traveling on business and finding somewhere nice to stay is always a bit of a lottery but we won the pools with this one. Very nice, very friendly, close to the beach (and food!), Beautiful room.. almost too nice for us workers, spotless. In our book for next year..!
Thankyou

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Göteborg, Västra Götalands län, West Coast
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent service with very good breakfast. Very helpful couple Denice and Mike. We had a nice and clean room. The house is very close to the beach aswell. And also free parking just outside the door which was great.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Niklas1337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

would highly recommend this B and B the staff were first rate and very welcoming
would return
welcoming coffee and excellent breakfast in a beautifully appointed house with friendly, helpful hosts. superb

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stopped for one night with 3 children it was absolutely the best b and b we have stayed in, stunning bedrooms everything was so clean breakfast was lovely also really nice people that owned the b and b cant wait to go back, definitely using this b and b from now on :) :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen19802006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemitchell21, Owner at Beaches B and B, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you Helen you are very kind, we look forward to welcoming you, your Husband and three gorgeous children in the near future, footsteps from the Sands :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Mike and Denise have just taken over the B & B but if they continue in the way that they have started, no reason to think otherwise, then it will be a great success. They have some work to do in order to make it the way that they would want but they have plenty of ideas to make it happen. A lovely cooked breakfast, comfortable rooms and a great location close to the sea front. We will be back.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank pg_picture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikemitchell21, Owner at Beaches B and B, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks Tracy, we look forward to welcoming you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#1 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.9 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#2 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Belle Dene Guest House
Belle Dene Guest House
#4 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches B and B

Property: Beaches B and B
Address: 9 Manor Road, Paignton TQ3 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches B and B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured Nov 2014 on Channel 4 Four In A Bed, Award winning Beaches B and B is located in an ideal position just a 50 yard stroll to Preston Sands Beach and a 200 yard level walk to Paignton Beach and Esplanade Road. The new owners, Actor and Former WFF 5 x Fitness World Champion, 2 x Mr Universe Mike & Denise completed a full refurbishment of Beaches, to provide a modern, bright and spacious B and B which offers a home from home with free parking, just a stones throw from the sandy beaches, Preston green and all the amenities within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beaches B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches B And B Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing