We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beaches B and B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beaches B and B
Ranked #10 of 100 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Denise and Mike made us feel welcome in deed, the rooms are fantastic. stayed in the four-poster room, very comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was amazing. located very close to the seafront. hope to see you again soon.. Dave, Shaun and Lellos

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
78
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
nuneaton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Beaches b and b is one of the nicest we have stayed, Denise and Mike are so welcoming and two lovely people. we stayed in room one which is also interconnecting for our teenage kids to have their own space. it was spotless , very comfortable and spacious, we had a flat screen tele in each room with tea / coffee . The central location was also a bonus within walking distance to the town and beaches .The breakfast was fabulously cooked and plenty of it. Every part of the b and b was decorated to a high standard,could'nt fault our stay and we will return when we visit Paignton as 1 week is'nt long enough as there is so much to do . keep up the good work Denise n Mike xx Thankyou , it was home from home.

Room Tip: room 1 is connected to room 2 great for teens
See more room tips
Green Features: water efficient bathrooms , energy saving light bulbs
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank allison h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cabarete, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Mike and Denise went out of their way to make my stay a great experience. Nice B&B, close to the beach, excellent value for money. Clean rooms, great location - quiet, yet central. Very recommendable!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juergen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

With much experience of staying in B&Bs. this rates as one of the finest. We received a very warm welcome on our arrival. Our room was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean, the bed was very comfortable. The en-suite shower and toilet was modern and cleaned daily as was the bedroom. The whole of the B&B was tastefully decorated and maintained to a very high standard. The breakfast menu was excellent, with a wide choice. The food was beautifully cooked and the service was excellent. Denise and Mike work extremely hard to maintain a very high standard which was reflected throughout our stay. Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay one of the best we have experienced at a B&B. Nicely located to the beach and walking distance into Paignton town. Highly Recommended

Green Features: The owners maintain a very high respect for the environment with energy saving lighting, recycling of waste and linen re-usage.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Second time we have stayed at the Beaches and we will definately be visiting again.
Lovely warm welcome (and a cuppa) by Denise on our arrival, we were all made to feel really comfortable, nothing was too much trouble.
The rooms are spotlessly clean with lovely comfy beds. Breakfast was delicious, and plenty of it, Mike was a perfect waiter and host and it was so nice to have a chat with both Mike and Denise each morning once breakfast was over.

A lovely friendly and very interesting couple.

The Beaches is in a perfect location for both Preston Beach and Paignton.

Jean, Bill, Mandy Roy and Cory

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker-Morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at Beaches for 3 nights, a lovely B & B for a family holiday. Denise & Mike made us feel very welcome, they are lovely friendly people and very attentive, nothing was any trouble and they would go the extra mile to make sure we had a perfect stay. The B & B was situated in an ideal location close to beach and local amenities, the family room was perfect - 2 rooms with connecting door, and immaculately clean. The breakfast choice was great with top quality food! We will definitely be visiting again. Thank you Denise & Mike.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEThilwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ironmike_10, Owner at Beaches B and B, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thanks Guys, It was a pleasure having you, Look forward to the next time. Take care
Mike & Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Well..... Me and my husband was greeted by Denise, very polite offered a cup of tea for me and my husband and squash for our son. The room was lovely clean and tidy. The breakfast where we met mike who was very helpful and polite breakfast was lovely and served what ever u asked for which was great as we had our son who likes beans. All of our stay was lovely. Will def be visiting again thank u Denise and mike lovely hosts. X

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 18 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 18 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#1 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.9 mi away
Two Beaches
Two Beaches
#3 of 100 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches B and B

Property: Beaches B and B
Address: 9 Manor Road, Paignton TQ3 2HT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaches B and B 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featured Nov 2014 on Channel 4 Four In A Bed, Award winning Beaches B and B is located in an ideal position just a 50 yard stroll to Preston Sands Beach and a 200 yard level walk to Paignton Beach and Esplanade Road. The new owners, Actor and Former WFF 5 x Fitness World Champion, 2 x Mr Universe Mike & Denise completed a full refurbishment of Beaches, to provide a modern, bright and spacious B and B which offers a home from home with free parking, just a stones throw from the sandy beaches, Preston green and all the amenities within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Beaches B and B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches B And B Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing