We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good holiday site”
Review of Beverley Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good holiday site”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

My wife and I have been staying at Beverley for many years and on some occasions have booked adjacent accommodation for other family members.
Earlier this year we booked two lodges so that we could take our son, partner and our two year old grandson . We were next door to each other and we enjoyed it so much. The it was so safe on site for the little one to play and there was so much to do.

The facilities are excellent and beaches are nearby.
The staff at Beverley are so helpful and go out of their way to make sure everyone taken care of.
We have booked a holiday in a lodge for early 2014 and again in summer to take some family members.
Looking forward to it already!!

Room Tip: This site has caravans, excellent facilities for tourers and camping and include luxury timber built...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    206
    106
    38
    24
See reviews for
512
130
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lovely holiday park, good location, amazing views, plenty to do on the park, friendly staff, good entertainment every night for kids and adults.
Lodges were well spaced out didn't feel over looked at all, and pretty spacious and comfortable inside. However we were in lodge 18 which is the only one that doesn't come with towels, there was very little cooking equipment, certainly not enough to cook for 6. The shower cubicle had mould on the door and the shower head was growing and only half of the holes let out water as they were so blocked up.
I would recommend the park and it would get more stars if our lodge hadn't been so poor.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 759mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley_Holidays56, Public Relations Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Many thanks for your review and we’re glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our holiday park. With reference to your comments regarding Lodge 18, we aim to offer first-class facilities throughout the park and the condition of the shower cubicle and shower head will certainly be looked into. With regards to the towels, we offer these in both our Oystercatcher and Heron lodges, with towels available to hire for our other lodges. Thank you again for your comments and we very much hope to welcome you back to Beverley Holidays soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bracknell
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Fantastic holiday park
Entertainment best I have seen in years in various locations
well run site (not like another I could mention in nearby Brixham)
caravans OK
Captain jacks relocation perfect
amusements could do with updating
Drinks prices OK
very friendly atmosphere

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thechickenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

stopped at ashvale on a sun weekend with some of my family 25th to the 28th of October had a decent budget caravan so cant complain some budget vans are quite awful had a great weekend entertainment was first class drink prices quite reasonable club house is well set out . our wedding anniversary was on the 27th always will be remembered for superstorm jude had a few drinks so slept through . just one slight moan whys the bar shut at 11 we are on holiday

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 9 night stay on the Beverley park. We were on touring pitch 110 and had excellent views over the bay and torquay. The club and bars were closed on Beverley, but we were able to use those on Ashvale and it was a pleasant walk, taking around 10 minutes from our pitch.
We do not usually watch the entertainment, but decided to have a look one evening and so glad we did. The team there work so hard and put on a really good show, as well as having guest entertainers several nights a week. Early evening they hold a quiz, followed by bingo ( colouring comp for the kids) then a game show ( mr & mrs, family fortunes etc), then the main show. Matt is hilarious, I haven't laughed so much in ages, he also has the most amazing voice. If you get chance you need to see the Friday night show by 2fat4that. The resident 'boyband' consisting of Mat, Jack and Simon. You will not be disappointed.
The only negative comment I can make regarding the club is that whilst playing bingo, the bar staff and those not playing could be asked to keep the noise down.
Although the outdoor pool was closed we did make use of the indoor pool and facilities and would recommend them if you want to relax and unwind. Twice a day they have adults only swim sessions, which I'm sure are welcome at busy times.
We found the site to be well laid out with nice large pitches which were well maintained, although some of the trees could do with a good pruning back. (As it was very windy the branches were catching the tops of some caravans). Maybe this will be done when the park is quieter.
The park is well located for touring the area and we would certainly return.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here in August 2013 with family. Unfortunately I can't remember which caravans but I think they were pretty basic. The accomodation was clean (the loo could have been cleaner). We did have a problem with the TV but maintenance came out as soon as we reported and they fixed it.
The shop is excellent. The outdoor pool was fantastic. In fact it made the holiday. We were in there with the children 9am most days and again at the end of the day to cool off.
Indoor pool was dirty, black bits floating everywhere so we didn't use it. Very small anyway so you can't really swim in it.
The childrens entertainment was really disapointing. They were looking forward to mascots as most holiday parks have. But I think it was the entertainers that spoiled it. They were older folk and I think most children like to have young cool individuals to entertain them. These people looked in their sixties and just weren't cool enough. Also they seemed to shout at the children rather than play along with them and encourage them. The games went on for ages and they missed out on the disco which is what our children were really looking forward to.
There was one evening of great family entertainment which I think made up for the other disappointing nights.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. The outdoor pool made it for us.
Would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley_Holidays56, Public Relations Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us and we are delighted to hear that you will be returning in the future.

Your comments regarding the entertainment and pool have been noted. Beverley Holidays prides itself on offering a wide variety of entertainment, and our two teams of talented performers offer a programme to suit all ages and tastes. We’ll be enhancing our entertainment programme to offer even more variety and choice next year, when we combine the talents of the Beverley Park and Ashvale teams.

We very much look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed there as a family and I cant fault anything,, its just great and what a fantastic on site shop they have, its sells everything from food to caravan bits and gas,, we didn't have to leave the site it had all we were looking for and more, the family enjoyed it so much we are going to book again very very soon.

Room Tip: Great views from everywhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colin548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.4 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 22 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.5 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#5 of 9 in Brixham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Holidays

Property: Beverley Holidays
Address: Goodrington Road, Paignton TQ4 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunning South Devon location overlooking the sea, family owned Beverley Holidays offers a wide range of different accommodation types across 3 areas: Beverley Park, Beverley Bay (formerly Ashvale Park) and Beverley View (formerly Meadowside Lodges). Bring your own tent, touring caravan or motorhome, or choose from our wide variety of holiday caravans and luxurious lodges. Whether you’re looking for a family holiday or a short break for two, we have something for everyone. Our award-winning entertainment and five-star leisure facilities will keep you and your family entertained come rain or shine! With the beach just minutes away, Beverley Holidays is in a superb location to explore the English Riviera’s many attractions. ‘Silver’ for Customer Service Devon Tourism Awards 2013 South West Tourism - Holiday Park of the Year 2007/8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Beverley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Holidays Hotel Paignton
Beverley Holidays Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing