We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant place for a family holiday!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beverley Holidays

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beverley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant place for a family holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

My husband, our 10 year old daughter & myself have just got back from a week, camping at Beverley Holidays & it was absolutely brilliant! I found them online & liked the look of it so booked for the May half term week. It was so easy to find but out the way completely at the same time. When we first drove in we were blown away at how much attention to detail there was, down to the flower beds. All the girls on the reception were lovely & helpful & we were then guided to out pitch by a lovely man on a golf buggy. The site was fantastic, close to all the amenities, which were modern & spotless. The main building was well laid out, lots of things for the kids to do & very safe. They also have a second site just across the road that is slightly smaller & quieter, with family quizzes, competitions
& bingo which we throughly enjoyed. The main entertainment was absolutely fantastic for the first 3 nights, but the mid week shows were a little slow & we felf a little bored, but that is my only criticism. The music choices for the disco's were a little repetitive over the week & not really up to date for the kids, but I think that comes with a typical UK holiday park. All the entiertainers themselves were fantastic, lots of fun & interactive. The bar was very good, no children aloud in the bar area & staff were very quick to serve & all very friendly. There is a restaurant on site, lovely food, but not a huge choice. Indoor & out pools were brilliant, very clean, well looked after & several life guards on duty at one time, indoor pool also had a steam room, sauna & spa pool all for over 16s only, the spa pool was beautiful & very relaxing. Overall I would give the whole experience a 9/10. We were pleasantly surprised with this holiday & is probably the best camping family holiday we have had & we will definitely be back again during the summer.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JenByrne86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    200
    103
    37
    23
See reviews for
500
123
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Having spent nearly 34 years of my family holidays at Beverley park, I basically grew up there. We have a touring caravan and we really like the pitches with amazing views of the ocean its unreadable.
The site is family run (sort of!) since the father died a few years ago the site is slowly going down hill quickly, as the family seem to be not interesting in spending money on the site and if they do its on the cheap.

These are only a few examples:
* The up keep of the site is poor, its daft things like the trees haven't been cared for and now they obscure the view on some pitches which you pay a premium for?
* They have squeezed in new pitches and roads over the last 5 years on the site which have obviously increased premium for the family but it makes customers feel like farm animals all squashed up.
* As a family was have been valued and are very loyal customers and have always been quick to book for the following year on the same pitch. Sadly like many business they do not value returning customers (only interested in new custom) and this year they are now charging returning customers for wanting pitches!!!! Staying on this park is not cheap in the first place!!!!
* The toilet blocks need some care and attention. The brown block by the tennis court desperately needs a clean there were cobwebs on the celling older than me, plus the showers are soo old they are freezing cold and the whole place feels dark, dull and cold. My daughter was frightened in there and wouldn't go in alone (cracked tiles, broken and stained loos etc.). The toilet block by the shop is more modern but done on the cheap as you use one shower and it floods the room and it happens in both the men and women's blocks
* The children's play area is lovely but is very old (before the year 2000!) and needs updating as it only really caters for younger children.
* The entertainment in the Beverley bar is terrible you will honestly get more entertainment in a grave yard, it was the same old men for years and every year they did exactly they same therefore I was pleased when they retired but the replacement is worse! Plus it is very expensive to buy drinks there. We found it much better and cheaper to order a taxi into the weatherspoons in Torquay.
* The arcade room used to be great as it had a range of different machines at a range of different prices which was fabulous for those not wishing to spend a fortune now its full of pricey machines some 20p a go - what happened to the 2p 5p machines?
* The swimming pools are lovely and very clean (the changing rooms could benefit from an update) In 2014 you would at least expect a heated outdoor pool? Since it is advised as a family site may be water slides etc.?? Possibly even a indoor pool that is bigger than a postage stamp (after all Beverley park is not a cheap park to stay at!)
* The gym within the indoor swimming pool complex is average and lovely but its at a extra cost and we found it more cost affective to either bus it down the hill/walk to the Torbay leisure centre. Cheaper and there's a better range of equipment.
* A ban to caravans/tents marking there land with very large wind breaks and gazebos would be amazing, as it becomes very hemmed in for other campers and the reception staff do nothing about it.
* The shop is very expensive (there's a co-op on the housing estate behind the park or Sainsbury's on the main road) much better value, milk was nearly 50p cheaper.

Beverley Park/bay is a lovely park to stay at but sadly the Jevin's family who inherited it are not willing to spend any money on updating it and maintaining it. We do not know them personally at all but we feel they are only interested in money money money. Therefore are genuinely with the deepest regret probably not returning this year after 34 years of holidays on this camp site.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Spice0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Many thanks for your feedback and we are very sorry that your were disappointed with your recent stay. Here at Beverley Holidays we value each and every one of our guests and are particularly proud of our loyal following of returning guests. Our site is now in its third generation of the Jeavons family who are more dedicated than ever to offering the finest possible holiday experience in the South West which has recently resulted in a string of tourism awards including the 2014 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. As a company we are firmly committed to continually improving and investing in our first-rate facilities, with recent examples including a new roof on the indoor swimming pool, re-tiling of the outside pool, new children’s playground equipment, upgrading works on our crazy golf and resurfacing of the tennis court and new caravans to name just a few. We also have a fantastic new entertainment line-up which has been met with rave reviews. Thank you again for taking the time of provide feedback on our family-run holiday park in the heart of the English Riviera.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just returned from a fantastic week staying on a super pitch in our touring caravan. We have been visiting this site for the last eleven years and as usual experienced a clean and friendly staffed site totally suitable for all the family.
The entertainment team previously from the Ashvale site have done a fabulous job of improving and enhanceing the evening shows.They are professional musicians and each and everyone of them compliment each other to make a great night out .
We will definately return to this site.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russellcosway1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market Lavington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have been visiting thus park for years due to the fantastic entertainment team at was known as Ashvale - now beverley bay.
However this year they have moved this team across the road to beverley park, and it simply does not work, our 10 year old is bored with the first 2 hours of entertainment there let alone the adults, who gave to wait until 9.30 for any real entertainment.
Meanwhile at beverley bay nothing is happening except a very poor DJ who is clueless. And on average there is less than 30 prop there.
It is clear from all the returning customers and from the staff no one is happy, and a quality professional entertainment team is being wasted.
After 10 years of happy holidays here, we will not be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tedosborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeavons_Family1, Manager at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Many thanks for your feedback. We appreciate all comments and are sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with the entertainment. As many of our customers will be aware, we have enhanced our entertainment offerings in 2015 to provide guests with even more variety and choice during their stay. The Starlight Cabaret Bar at Beverley Park is at the centre of the action with a packed programme that has been met with rave reviews on a nightly basis. As well as our multi-talented in-house showteam and band, we also have a wealth of visiting star cabaret acts, party dances, fancy dress, talent shows, virtual jukebox, games shows, plus special daytime events during peak season such as a climbing wall, animal activities, football coaching and scuba diving, to name just a few. Beverley Bay has a lighter style of entertainment including a nightly family quiz, bingo, plus visiting cabarets and hosts in the summer months. We are delighted with the end result and our in-house entertainment team are continually striving to offer the best experience possible for all our guests. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Beverley Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

we booked extra days with Beverley and so getting free passes and caravan upgrade, but on entering the van it was soon apparent that our caravan was of a low grade because it was practically falling apart with age, so when we queried it thinking a mistakes been made only to be told it was an upgrade from the classic to the comfort, so i would hate to see the classic range, but all this was sorted and we ended up having a great week, all the staff are very friendly, good food, facilities and shows, a special thank you to Phill, a very helpful security guard which was his first week there, for reassuring us that the park doesn't tolerate noisy neighbors and that there's a guard at the front at all times, we didn't have a problem with this but its always nice to know, as last years holiday on another park caused mayhem with a gang of young people. All in all we would return, it is on a steep hill but it is south Devon at the end of the day and buses run regularly just around the corner from the entrance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

After staying at the Beverly bay part of the park it was excellent. The caravan we stayed in was very spacious for us both and the service quality and location were great however I wasn't impressed with the family size for the price I paid. My bf had a meal deal burger, he asked for cheese and had to pay 50p extra and had no salad on it. We he checked his burger he had to run back cus they forgot the cheese. I had a jacket potato which was really tiny and I had to pay 99p for a topping. The container was basically more ham than potato which was disappointing. The rest of the holiday was perfect and the entertainment was great.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckz14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerleon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Having booked a 3 night "Bargain Break" with the Daily Mail over the May Day Bank Holiday weekend, we were delighted with the caravan and the site.
Although it was a "basic - bronze" level caravan it was well equipped and was SPOTLESS. We arrived late ( after 8.30pm) but the Steve - the night porter / guy at the entrance was very pleasant and asked if there was anything we needed - just let him know.

The site is very well equipped, the childrens' play areas were in good order and clean, the swimming pool area / sauna was nice, the shop was great stocking all basic essentials and very reasonable for a "holiday park" site.
The communal facilities were in really well kept and maintained order - it really is a lovely site. We didn't go for any of the "entertainment" as that's just our preference but it seemed well structured and the bar / restaurant area was nice. We sat outside & had a meal and drink with the children and watched the sun disappear one evening - very pleasant.

Next day we went to reception to enquire about local area attractions and Debbie and another lovely blonde lady who's name I can't remember (reception) who told us about the Brixham Pirate Festival and the BMAD Bike Festival in Paignton.
They advised us to catch the local bus (12) into Brixham and walk the 25 mins into Paignton which we did. For free events these were fab!
And thanks for the advice girls - we're coming back next year !

We went Pirating in Brixham on Saturday & had the most fun time ever. The weather was lovely, the Harbour full of the most friendly pirates you'd eve wish to meet, a great day out for adults and children alike with loads of street theatre, stalls, shops, live music, pubs etc. Bought some pirate accessories & joined in the fun, caught the late bus back to the holiday park - happy and tired!
After swimming in the heated outdoor pool the next day, which was nice & warm & clean - we walked into Paignton to go to the BMAD Festival, view the bikes and stalls and watch the BMX exhibition. This too was a great day and evening out - for this type of event which can seem daunting to some - don't fear - there was no trouble at all and the Bikers are a great & friendly bunch with some stunning bikes on display.

The weather wasn't that warm on the Monday so we opted out of Goodrington Beach which isn't too far away and went back into Brixham on the Park & Ride. For £5 for a car & family return ticket this is excellent value compared to the ordinary bus fare.

The staff on site are very friendly and helpful and I can't emphasise enough how delighted we were with this gem of a site, well situated and well maintained.
Unfortunately we broke our digital camera - so have no photos of the site to upload just a few of some local pirates from our tablet......BUT.....

We were so impressed we're coming back next year.

Thanks so much we had a lovely time and most importantly - so did our two children !

Room Tip: Even the most basic level caravans are well equipped, maintained and CLEAN !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderingAloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.4 mi away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 22 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Devon Valley Holiday Village
3.5 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#4 of 9 in Brixham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bronte Hotel
Bronte Hotel
#67 of 100 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Holidays

Property: Beverley Holidays
Address: Goodrington Road, Paignton TQ4 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunning South Devon location overlooking the sea, family owned Beverley Holidays offers a wide range of different accommodation types across 3 areas: Beverley Park, Beverley Bay (formerly Ashvale Park) and Beverley View (formerly Meadowside Lodges). Bring your own tent, touring caravan or motorhome, or choose from our wide variety of holiday caravans and luxurious lodges. Whether you’re looking for a family holiday or a short break for two, we have something for everyone. Our award-winning entertainment and five-star leisure facilities will keep you and your family entertained come rain or shine! With the beach just minutes away, Beverley Holidays is in a superb location to explore the English Riviera’s many attractions. ‘Silver’ for Customer Service Devon Tourism Awards 2013 South West Tourism - Holiday Park of the Year 2007/8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Beverley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Holidays Hotel Paignton
Beverley Holidays Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing