We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Beverley Park”
Review of Beverley Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Beverley Park”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have been coming here with my family for the best part of twenty years. That in itself should tell you all you need to know about Beverley Park. Fantastic. The place oozes quality. The entertainment team are a regular source of enjoyment and have been a fixture at Beverley for thirty years. Changes have been made for the current season but on the whole a lot of the faces are the same. The location couldn't be better with stunning views from every corner. I have stayed in lodges and statics and to be honest I'm comfortable in either. Ok the food and drink might be a little more expensive than back home but its a holiday so you expect to pay a little more. I don't think the prices drift into rip off territory at all. As for the more active person there is a tennis court, a gym, indoor and outdoor swimming, steam rooms, sauna, pool, snooker, arcades and much more. Several golf courses within a few minutes drive (pardon the pun) if golf is your thing. All staff are friendly and have time for a chat. Overall I have been spoilt and very fortunate to have spent most of my holidays at Beverley Park. Returning this August. Cant wait.

Room Tip: All vans and lodges are kitted out to a high standard. Choose a basic van and you wont be disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 57Marc_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    219
    117
    39
    28
See reviews for
548
140
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

What a lovely site. Great entertainment, great facilities (especially the heated outdoor pool) Staff are incredibly friendly and I would definitely return.

We stayed in a private caravan.. which was even more luxorious that expected.

10 out of 10.

Room Tip: Caravan with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankee x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks, although we had booked an older caravan it was very clean inside and I mean OCD clean. apart from the wear and tear due to age of the caravan. The shower was amazing. WiFi strong in the caravan although having to buy a weekly card for EACH device was a bit ott. esp if there are 3 different devices wanting to access the internet at the same time.
Night life - both clubs have entertainment every night but sadly sometime it can not be any good. Went out several times during our stay only to have just a couple of good nights in the clubs.
Family said the indoor and outdoor pools were great. Did'nt use them myself though.
BEDS - though ok not very comfy.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidinnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This was our first visit to Devon and we loved the area and will definitely return. We stayed at Beverley bay with our 2 children aged 1 and 5 during half term. We didn't use many of the onsite facilities as we prefer to be out exploring and not really the types to join the evening activities on site. We did go swimming a few times, the indoor pool was quite small and always busy but they did have a nice separate shallow area for younger children. Outside pool was great for adults and older children, heated so could be used even if the weather wasn't hot.
The caravan wasn't the nicest and cleanest we have stayed in, but it served a purpose. We upgraded to the Elbury so that we didn't have to have the travel cot in the lounge which made the week easier. Overall I wasn't blown away by Beverley but would consider staying again if the price was right.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachW176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Been going to Beverley Park for the last 29 years like a lot of people who's comments you will find on trip advisor so that should say it all, I've got to agree with all the comments good and bad on here. I last visited in October 2013 for Halloween week, it was the usual format that had gone on for years but certain members of staff seem to have attitude problems mainly those that think they have been given some kind of power and when the new unmanned amusement arcade closes at 9.20pm on a half term holiday week and the takeaway closes at 9.30 what are the kids suppose to do and eat. Keeping the Bar open for an extra half hour on certain nights only seems a crazy idea especially if nobody knows about it, why not do it every night you've got to move on I understand its to keep a family atmosphere and nobody wants to see people staggering around but this rarely happens anyway.Had many a good holiday at Beverley Park over the years sometimes visiting up to three times a season travelling 280 miles a time but now the value for money doesn't add up its actually cheaper for a family of three or four to go abroad I know because we now do it. Still love Beverley Park they just seem to be taking their eye off the ball, get rid of the staff with attitude and keep the amenities open the Customer is King.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank matthelm97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely park nice caravans & lodges stated here a few times looking to go back again this year family live close by so great place to stay close to beach good club house pool ect ! Lovely sea food at brixham & cockington for a cream tea boat and fishing trips close by !

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank E16e16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We visited Beverley Park a few weeks ago for the first time and had a fantastic trip away. The park was lovely and clean with great facilities. I felt the need to write this review following one of the previous posts regarding one of the entertainers, Romaine, which I feel was completely unjust. We felt that all of the entertainers on the park worked really hard and feel that it is unfair to single one young girl out. In our experience, Romaine made a big effort with our family, and was sincere, kind and friendly. We were very impressed with her bingo and quiz nights and even more so with her amazing singing! In regards to the trip advisor comment and giving another name, this is a joke that seems to be doing the rounds at different holiday parks at the moment, (we have had a few bargain holidays this year!) and seems to have been taken completely out of context! We will definitely be returning next year, and hope the entertainment team are the same as this year as we had a brilliant time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pumpkinbear2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.9 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.1 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
332 reviews
1.4 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
42 reviews
2.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 24 in Paignton
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Holidays

Property: Beverley Holidays
Address: Goodrington Road, Paignton TQ4 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunning South Devon location overlooking the sea, family owned Beverley Holidays offers a wide range of different accommodation types across 3 areas: Beverley Park, Beverley Bay (formerly Ashvale Park) and Beverley View (formerly Meadowside Lodges). Bring your own tent, touring caravan or motorhome, or choose from our wide variety of holiday caravans and luxurious lodges. Whether you’re looking for a family holiday or a short break for two, we have something for everyone. Our award-winning entertainment and five-star leisure facilities will keep you and your family entertained come rain or shine! With the beach just minutes away, Beverley Holidays is in a superb location to explore the English Riviera’s many attractions. ‘Silver’ for Customer Service Devon Tourism Awards 2013 South West Tourism - Holiday Park of the Year 2007/8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp and Booking.com so you can book your Beverley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Holidays Hotel Paignton
Beverley Holidays Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing