We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little disappointed!”
Review of Beverley Holidays

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beverley Holidays
Certificate of Excellence
Devizes, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little disappointed!”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The site is situated in a good central location, short walk to goodrington beach and short drive/bus ride to Paignton. There is a very steep hill to climb if you are walking but we didn't really find this a problem, maybe for older people or young children it would be.
The caravan I stayed in was the same as last year, it was very very dated, clean in most places but spiderwebs and a couple of spiders! It smelt fousty throughout and the shower was nice and hot for about 2 minutes then ran freezing cold! I had to get out dripping wet and wait 20 minutes for it to heat up again! Not what you want on holiday!
We stayed on Beverley bay which is the quieter of the 2 sites but it felt deserted now that the whole team have moved over to Beverly Park.
We didn't use the small outdoor pool on our side, as it had leaves in when we looked. The outdoor pool at Beverley Park was good, nice size and a small pool for younger kids. The indoor pool was small but nice and warm, again with a smaller pool.
The evening entertainment was good in my opinion, something for everyone and drinks average price.
I usually book for the following summer during my stay, but I haven't this time. In my view, it is very average, and for what I paid, I could have had better. At least a hot shower! Good all round family holiday but not such good value these days.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceyrocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeavons_Family1, Owner at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Here at Beverley Holidays, we are always striving to give you the best holiday experience possible and all feedback is greatly appreciated to help us meet this goal. We are very sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion and would like to re-assure you that all comments are closely monitored to highlight any areas you particularly loved or those which you think could be tweaked for future seasons.

With regards to the condition of our older caravans, please be advised that we will be updating our accommodation in 2015 with an exciting range of new Platinum caravans and lots more models to add to our existing fleet. We can’t wait to see you again next year to show you our fabulous new holiday caravans, and would like to thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    206
    106
    38
    24
See reviews for
512
130
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We just had a week at Beverley Holidays. We stayed in a caravan, which was nice but somewhat tired. The park itself is well maintained and kept clean. Customer service is very good if you have any problems with your accommodation, they respond quickly. Very helpful reception staff, they gave us good tips on days out, even told us about discounts on entry prices for different attractions. One evening we did a BBQ outside our caravan, one of us had to stand guard at all times, otherwise the seagulls would have stolen the food. You have to go to the clubhouse early if you want to get a seat near the front, you need to be in there about 7 pm (ish). Very good evening entertainment. All in all a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Katlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheffield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

great holiday very clean lodge fantastic view .but omg get ready to walk far and up hill everywhere great for us but hard when you have a pram lol my only one fault was the take away food not good but i would return the medley

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We (2 adults 2 children) had a four night stay in a Torbay caravan. I cannot stress enough how much we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves! The park is flat, clean, well set out and kept tidy. We were able to park every day in the spaces adjacent to our caravan. The outdoor pool is fantastic - although inevitably busy - and it is such a bonus that it is open until 7pm as we got to enjoy it when we returned from our daily adventures! The children's pool is also great fun and the whole area is clean and tidy, with alert lifeguards. The clubhouse bar area is of a sufficient size although we didn't spend a huge amount of time at the evening entertainment, I was impressed to see a children's club open until 9pm (I think) which we would have used to allow us to watch it without the kids. The usual amusements are a little lacking - our kids love the arcades and the room at this park is quite small, but certainly nothing to prevent us returning. The crazy golf and tennis court could do with a bit of a revamp, but are perfectly good fun, and the shop and laundrette are of a high standard. It is wonderfully placed for nearby good beaches, and plenty of day trips available within a 30 / 45 min drive - but really, we didn't need to venture far.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dc66pjb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I had a few days annual holiday left so we decided to book into Beverley Park. I have been going to here for forty years on and off, took my daughters when they were kids and now they take their kids. Must say that it has lost it's appeal some what because we now spend our holidays abroad. However, we had a good long weekend there and enjoyed the evening entertainment..

One thing I would complain about is the service from the cafe and the upstairs bar. The cafe got our takeaways wrong twice after waiting 15 minutes for it and only two ahead of us in the queue, the upstairs bar seems to need some supervision because every time we went for drinks or food the tables were grubby and needed a good wipe over or worse still had dirty plates and glasses waiting to be cleared away, the seagulls were having a field day eating the leftovers and even knocking glasses off the table and smashing on the floor, not very good dining experiences I must say. Maybe I am comparing the service you get when you holiday abroad but why not, it doesn't take much to get tables ready for the next diners surely.

The caravan we had was the express type, four birth it was clean and comfortable. the site is lovely and clean and well kept. We will go back because it's still our favorite place in the UK, maybe because of all the lovely memories we had with our children.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeavons_Family1, Owner at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
We are delighted to hear that you have been holidaying with our family-run holiday park for many years and with this in mind we are very sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion. Here at Beverley Holidays, we are always striving to give you the best holiday experience possible and all comments are greatly appreciated to help us meet this goal.

We would like to assure you that all feedback is closely monitored to highlight any areas you think should be considered for future seasons, and we will be communicating your comments regarding the café/restaurant to the relevant department heads. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Beverley Holidays soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Just back from a great hols as always. Yes the entertainment has changed but still as good - just different. Come on the Jeavons family - get rid of the old caravans - they're tatty and spoil the rest of the park !! I've been coming here for over thirty years and never stayed in a caravan as run down as this one ! Whilst I thank Tim for listening and a part refund , better standard of caravans would be better without passing on higher charges - we do pay more than enough and a higher charge will price you out of the market as lets be honest we do need the weather and going abroad with a family is getting cheaper. All in all, scrap the old caravans so we all get a good standard of van without charging extortionate prices and Beverley Holidays will remain as always in many visitors opinion - the best in the country!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeavons_Family1, Owner at Beverley Holidays, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Here at Beverley Holidays, we are always striving to give you the best holiday experience possible and all feedback is greatly appreciated to help us meet this goal. We are very sorry that you were disappointed on this occasion and would like to re-assure you that all comments are closely monitored to highlight any areas you particularly loved or those which you think could be tweaked for future seasons.

With regards to the condition of our older caravans, please be advised that we will be updating our accommodation in 2015 with an exciting range of new Platinum caravans and lots more models to add to our existing fleet. We can’t wait to see you again next year to show you our fabulous new holiday caravans, and would like to thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We've just come back from a week in August. We stayed in a Heron lodge it was georgeous inside, very clean. The beds we're lovely and cosy but the lodges exterior was a bit tatty. The reception was clean and the shop had plenty of items and the club was entertaining for kids. we visited the park 4 years ago and the amusements are still the same as last time, dated and very few machines and the walk from our lodge to the main park was quite hard. We had a lovely time in our hot tub. A lovely holiday!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jacobkings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
1.4 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#16 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hoburne Devon Bay
Hoburne Devon Bay
#1 of 22 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
3.5 mi away
Landscove Holiday Park
Landscove Holiday Park
#5 of 9 in Brixham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverley Holidays? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverley Holidays

Property: Beverley Holidays
Address: Goodrington Road, Paignton TQ4 7JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a stunning South Devon location overlooking the sea, family owned Beverley Holidays offers a wide range of different accommodation types across 3 areas: Beverley Park, Beverley Bay (formerly Ashvale Park) and Beverley View (formerly Meadowside Lodges). Bring your own tent, touring caravan or motorhome, or choose from our wide variety of holiday caravans and luxurious lodges. Whether you’re looking for a family holiday or a short break for two, we have something for everyone. Our award-winning entertainment and five-star leisure facilities will keep you and your family entertained come rain or shine! With the beach just minutes away, Beverley Holidays is in a superb location to explore the English Riviera’s many attractions. ‘Silver’ for Customer Service Devon Tourism Awards 2013 South West Tourism - Holiday Park of the Year 2007/8. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Beverley Holidays reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beverley Holidays Hotel Paignton
Beverley Holidays Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing