We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved everyday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Whitehill Country Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Stayed here in a touring caravan for 14 nights at beginning of July with my husband and 3 boys (11, 9, 7). Lovely big pitch- slightly sloping. Clean facilities with lovely warm showers; however recycling bins needed emptied bit bit more regularly.
Outdoor swimming pool was the warmest I have ever been in with friendly lifeguards.
All staff that I had dealings with were always very friendly and helpful.
Well stocked shop with reasonable prices.
Would definitely recommend this site.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mumof3boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Whitehill Country Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 weeks here on our summer holidays excellent site bar very good staff very friendly on site restaurant/takeaway excellent food . Very clean tidy site. on site shop found very reasonable and competitive with anywhere close. Caravan for us was well equipped clean and tidy on the down side for us not Very comfortable or homely some soft lighting would help with that. Have to add 5 minutes from the site Stoke Gabriel for crabbing very nice place worth spending sometime there

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank sandy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

My family & I have just returned home after a weekend camping at whitehill. We camp quite a bit in France and have got used to a level of facilities you rarely seem to get in the UK. I am happy to report that this site exceeded my expectations in every way. The site is well organized, we arrived after 7 so could not be shown to our pitch but the girl at reception gave is a map and an explanation and we were able to find our way with out any problem. We were on pitch 295 at the back off the field and it was a decent location a couple of minutes walk from the toilet block. Talking of the toilet block it was really good. It was clean the showers were good there were also disabled and family rooms with shower and loo. As mentioned earlier I went with my daughters who loved the parks (we visited 2 but there may have been others) and the pool. There was a baby pool a standard pool and a life guard. The pool was next ton the bar/cafe & the shop. I didn't visit the bar but the shop seem well stocked and offered particularly delicious croissants.
My family loved our stay here and without a doubt we will return

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mike186299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Just got back from spending 5 nights camping in a tent with electric hook up with my partner. We had a great time, the site is in a quiet location next to the lovely village Stoke Gabriel. The toilet and washing facilities are clean and close by, plenty of hot water in the showers. We had some tasty breakfasts at the on site cafe and the bar is well stocked and very reasonably priced. The pool is lovely and warm, it was always kept clean with plenty of sun loungers too. We were lucky with the weather but on the odd occasion it was raining we enjoyed using the games room with table tennis and pool available. Would definitely recommend this site for its location and facilities, we didn't want to leave!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Reception staff were very friendly on arrival. We stayed in one of the budget static caravans, which was very clean and well equipped. Very impressed with the overall facilities, the park was very well maintained, we didn't make full use of the facilities, but everything looked neat and tidy, the pool looked lovely, although we didn't use it. My daughter loved the treasure trail, which took us all around the park and into a lovely woodland walk.
The camping areas looked lovely, with plenty of facilities.
There is plenty to do in the local area, our daughter loved it when we went crab fishing in Brixham.
On the whole we had a lovely quiet holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Di H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We only stayed one night on a stopover so not much to say really. Polite staff. Not much of a beer selection at the bar but it's not too expensive. Food is okay. There's a pool and a games room to keep entertained.

My only couple of gripes are that many of the pitches are sloping, making sleeping rather uncomfortable, and the early 10am checkout time. That's early for a hotel these,days, you mind a campsite!

Room Tip: Beg for a pitch without a slope.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We visited this park for the first time from 29/6-6/7 2014. We were absolutely astounded when we arrived and saw these beautiful lawns and fields which make up the camping. The receptionists were so helpful and friendly and we were guided straight to our pitch by one of the groundsmen so the problem of following roads didn't happen. We were setting up our caravan within 15 mins of pulling up at reception. The pitches are spacious and each field has its own set of multiply showers, toilets and washing up centres all beautifully kept and the amount there was, meant there was no waiting. There is a shop, restaurant and and the prices were cheaper than at home. We are pensioners but the facilities for children were beautiful and plenty of them. A great place for any age and we will definitely going back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
2.7 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
2.2 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
340 reviews
2.3 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
289 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
570 reviews
1.8 mi away
Beverley Holidays
Beverley Holidays
#2 of 25 in Paignton
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitehill Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitehill Country Park

Address: Stoke Road, Paignton TQ4 7PF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Paignton
Price Range: £13 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 314
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run Whitehill Country Park is nestled in rolling Devon hills making it the perfect spot to get back to nature with its endless walking trails and quaint on-site facilities. The dog-friendly holiday park boasts camping pods, boutique holiday caravans with hot tubs, luxury lodges, touring and camping and a wealth of on-site facilities offering something for all ages. Situated in 40 acres of glorious grounds, with a private woodland providing perfect family walks, our facilities also include a outdoor heated pool with splash pad and spa, indoor soft play area, craft centre, children's playgrounds, table tennis, family amusements, pool table and much more. You will also find the Hayloft Bar and Terrace, Hayloft Café and Takeaway and Country Shop selling a delicious range of local produce. Situated in a perfect setting to explore the English Riviera, Whitehill Country Parks is close to many picturesque beaches together with a wealth of attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and PitchUp so you can book your Whitehill Country Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitehill Country Park Hotel Paignton
Whitehill Country Park Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing