We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Guest House - relaxing break”
Review of Collerton Lodge

Collerton Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Collerton Lodge
Ranked #46 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I have just returned from a short break at Collerton Lodge, from the moment I entered the Guest house to the time I left I couldn't have been looked after any better. The hosts Sandra and John made my time in Paignton very enjoyable, from the delicious breakfasts to the comfortable bedroom. Paignton, Brixham and Torquay are just a short bus ride away (the bus runs every 10 mins) so there is lots to see and do, I would not hesitate to go there again.


Pat Newton

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

Where do I start? I recently spent a Monday to Friday break at Collerton Lodge which went all too quickly. From the moment you step inside you can feel the friendliness and relaxed atmosphere. The rooms are spotlessly clean, bright and tastefully decorated. Beds so comfortable I looked forward to retiring at the end of long days and slept extremely well. The en suite shower was a very good size and the water was always piping hot. Plenty of storage space and the first time I've not has to ask for extra hangers! Flat screen TV and tea/coffee/hot chocolate making facilities with biscuits, what more could you ask for? I can only describe the breakfast as awesome and I'm fussy. Beautifully presented and served with a sparkling smile it's just impossible to resist and my plate was cleared every morning. The view each morning from the conservatory was beautiful, the bluest of skies and sunshine welcoming the day ahead? For lazy days the garden area is very spacious with furniture to relax in comfort, Sandra and John have really gone the distance to make Collerton Lodge home from home but with hotel quality and more. Public transport is within a short walk from the house and we enjoyed the experience of finding our way around albeit with a lot of info from our hosts. There is nothing more I could add that hasn't already probably been said, I can only advise you to go and be spoilt for a beautiful stay in Devon, I guarantee, you won't be disappointed. I for one will definitely be back.

Room Tip: I stayed in the room at the front of the property, being double glazed, I was not bothered by traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Business takes me to Devon a couple of times a year and I always stay in this beautiful Guest House as the hosts, Sandie and John, are such warm, friendly and accommodating people. Collerton Lodge really is a home away from home and is ideally situated in between Brixham, Paignton, Torquay and Totnes. I took my family there recently for a short break and we stayed in the apartment which was every bit as beautiful, clean and modern as the Guest House itself. It had everything we needed which made it difficult for my family and I to leave at the end of our stay. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonyUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I really enjoyed my time at the Collerton Lodge. I felt welcomed at all times, and the breakfast was amazing and delicious!. The room was just the right size, with a comfortable bed, clean towels, a kettle and a TV. My stay fitted around me, as I was always busy in and out, and they were flexible when I could come and go. It was brilliant value for money! and I would feel happy in returning.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Collerton Lodge is a fantastic B&B and I would recommend it to anyone. Delicious breakfasts, clean and comfy rooms and a very warm welcome from Sandie and John - what more could you need?
We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed in the self catering apartment. Nice to be able to go outside and eat and also have room for the children to stretch their legs. My 7 year spent lots of time outside reading on the comfortable furniture. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 171buttercup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Just back from a five day break at Collerton lodge, am missing the breakfasts already. Can't recommend this place enough. Wonderful hosts, immaculate rooms, excellent breakfasts. If I didn't have to work I would live there. Thank you John and Sandie for an excellent stay. See you soon. we will be back Richard and Hayley

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hayley-Rich6864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.8 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#13 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
1.4 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Berry Hotel
Berry Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
21 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
2.1 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Collerton Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collerton Lodge

Address: 332 Totnes Road | Collaton St. Mary, Paignton TQ4 7HD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Hotel Class:4 star — Collerton Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Collerton Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Collerton Lodge Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing