We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Sands Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$114
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palace(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$267
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
161
11
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
161
11
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea and cakeon arrivalusual teaexcellent hostswarm welcomewith tea coffee making facilitiesnext yearsea frontgreat weekcomfortable place to staylong journeyground floor roomhospitality trayhome from homeprivate parkingfew minutes walknothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

My husband and I stayed here recently for a short break. We were made to feel extremely welcome by the lovely hosts, the room was nice and big and very clean. Breakfast each morning was excellent. We will definitely stay her again and would recommend it 100%!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JJDorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Our room was very clean & comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and little details, like a drink and sweets left in our room every day for our 5 year old son, really made us feel welcome.

Tony and Gill were warm and accommodating as soon as we arrived and had an excellent knowledge of nearby attractions too.

We hope to stay at St. Edmunds again soon!

Roger, Jess & Zach

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Very Welcoming & Friendly Hosts/Owners, Well Maintained Honest Guest House, Clean & Tidy & Decent Sized Nicely Decorated Rooms. I only stayed for one night & I did not have time for the "Included Breakfast", the menu looked "Extensive with lots of choices". Also a "Good Location" for the "Vue Cinema & Beach Front", & I would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nick edric r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ObiwanDevon, Owner at St Edmunds Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2016

Thank you for your review and comments.

Hopefully, you will be able to come again at sometime and sample our breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

I needed to find an overnight stop for three friends, late January, at short notice so one of us could attend an interview. Direct contact with Tony revealed a willingness to do everyting possible to accommodate us. In the event nothing was too much trouble with a genuine concern for our wellbeing and interest in the reason for our visit (without being intrusive). The rooms were good adaptions within an old house (I have ticked quaint below) and every need was thought of ~ including offering to exchange duvet for sheets and blankets if preferred and easily accessed free Wifi. Breakfast was varied and as substantial as the individual required, with a selection menu to leave by the 'phone in the hallway before retiring to bed. Tony and Jill work on the premiss that visitors arrive as guests but leave as new friends ~ the three of us certainly felt that and know we will be welcomed as friends if we are able to return. Thank you card on its way to add to their discrete noticeboard display.

Room Tip: Even the rooms with windows facing the main road are quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank L1932WUelizabeths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Beautiful room with great facilities. Excellent location, one street back from main street and 2 minute walk to the centre of restaurants and bars. Yummy breakfast and friendly staff who ensured we made the most of our trip pointing us in the direction of the best places to visit.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charli387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ObiwanDevon, Owner at St Edmunds Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2016

Thank you for your review and kind words. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews