We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Tasty Food”

Honeymoon Restaurant
Ranked #55 of 185 Restaurants in Paignton
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of Paignton, Honeymoon Chinese Restaurant boasts a wide selection of favourite Chinese and Thai dishes in a relaxed and friendly environment. The all-you-can-eat buffet is not only affordable but it also challenges our diners to be adventurous and try a variety of different dishes. If you'd rather stay in we also provide a takeaway and delivery service.
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tasty Food”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We went here after reading reviews on here and we were not dissapointed, choice of food was not too overfacing as it can be in some Chinese Buffet Restaurants. All food was fresh and replenished all the time. The restaurant was very clean and staff very attentive, we went on a Sunday eve and it was only £7.00 a head drinks were reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    49
    24
    7
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“melt in your mouth food”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

don't judge this place by the outside or the inside could do with tlc on decoration but go past that the food in this place is fantastic as well as the service and price you could do no better for a Chinese buffet.this place was recommended to us as short walk from where we were staying
and this place is a hidden gem the food just melts in your mouth and they keep everthing topped up so nothing runs out even the deserts are great.well worth a visit. oh happy days.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seagull42660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Place to eat”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

As a local, I can say it is a good place to eat. Bit away from the main area, so if you are visiting just follow signs or ask for the Paignton Hospital, it is just up from there opposite the church.
The do a good selection of food, all you can eat, and well worth a trip for under a tenner, not including drinks which are a bit pricey.
We go a couple of times a month, always enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SimonNelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Late night takeaway”
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Have our takeaway delivered to us by the honeymoon and they are efficient and friendly on the phone. The food is always hot and tasty when it arrives. The aromatic duck and pancakes is lovely. Surprised to see so many bad reviews.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Buffet”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

Went to the honeymoon on spur of the moment. Had to wait a few mins door to be seen and after 5 mins altogether a table was ready. We had the buffet option was lovely able to choose why had on plate and was very tasty. Only issue with food was that the chicken balls were pink inside.
The toilets were not to standard. Very small cubicles an paper towels over floor, Morris filthy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemzap84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honeymoon Restaurant also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Honeymoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing