We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Honeymoon Restaurant
Ranked #64 of 182 Restaurants in Paignton
Price range: US$8 - US$22
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Situated in the heart of Paignton, Honeymoon Chinese Restaurant boasts a wide selection of favourite Chinese and Thai dishes in a relaxed and friendly environment. The all-you-can-eat buffet is not only affordable but it also challenges our diners to be adventurous and try a variety of different dishes. If you'd rather stay in we also provide a takeaway and delivery service.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Good food with good selection desserts were tasty with good idea of sprinkles and good hospitality. Would recommend :)

Helpful?
1 Thank miss-pixie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    48
    24
    7
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visitors Enjoy Great Food & Place”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

As 3 adults coming to stay at Goodrington,Paignton for a break, we researched restaurants in the Torbay area that we would like to visit to eat at before coming down from Derbyshire.
This one being at the back end of Paignton, one that probably not many holiday visitors know about.
On the Sunday 22nd September we chose to go and try 'The Honeymoon Restaurant' for Sunday Lunch Buffet @ £6.95 per person to eat.
We were pleasantly surprised (after we had read a few negative reviews on here).
The place itself was clean, a BIG choice of hot tasty food, which would have catered for any children, as a vegetarian myself I found also plenty to eat.
The Desserts choice was also Brilliant, so many to choose from.
The staff were very friendly, efficient & kept the buffet restocked throughout.
We ALL left 'The Honeymoon Restaurant' very full, having had a FABULOUS, TASTY meal.
We will definitely go again when we visit Paignton, and would recommend a visit, great value for money!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mermaid61Derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

went to the honeymoon abit out of town eat as much as you like very clean staff very welcoming theres alot of choice and alot of things i had never tried which were lovely they also have a lot of deserts which my son enjoyed will be going back great place its a must i do go to alot of chinese restaurants and i must say this is one of the best would recommend

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank b k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tasty Food”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We went here after reading reviews on here and we were not dissapointed, choice of food was not too overfacing as it can be in some Chinese Buffet Restaurants. All food was fresh and replenished all the time. The restaurant was very clean and staff very attentive, we went on a Sunday eve and it was only £7.00 a head drinks were reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“melt in your mouth food”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

don't judge this place by the outside or the inside could do with tlc on decoration but go past that the food in this place is fantastic as well as the service and price you could do no better for a Chinese buffet.this place was recommended to us as short walk from where we were staying
and this place is a hidden gem the food just melts in your mouth and they keep everthing topped up so nothing runs out even the deserts are great.well worth a visit. oh happy days.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seagull42660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Honeymoon Restaurant also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Honeymoon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing