We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people great place !”
Review of Three Palms Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paignton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Three Palms Hotel
Ranked #28 of 97 Paignton B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 May 2014

David and Veronica make this place ! It's a great location close to the seafront so ideal for everything. Rooms are spotless but the real bonus is the wit and charm of the hosts who simply can't do enough for you. Highly recommended This was our 3rd stay in 3 years - says it all !!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliffAngerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014

Me & my 7 friends have just come back from the Three Palms staying for 4 days over the bank holiday weekend. This is our second visit to this very clean & friendly hotel. Dave & Veronica make you very welcome, the hotel & rooms are spotless. Breakfast is cooked to your order with plenty of tea & toast served by Leanne & Dave. The location is excellent, close to the town, railway station, shops, sea front & harbour. Plenty of secure parking available, license bars & evening snacks. Looking to all of us & a few more, returning again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Another warm and friendly welcome from David and Veronica. Light and airy room, hearty breakfast and licensed bar I just had to stay an extra night after I'd finished my work and needed to recharge my batteries before heading home.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We almost missed staying at out favorite place as on line said fully booked. Our 5th stay. Great food a warm welcome and a lovely clean room. We had a lovely week end with great weather which all added to it. If you want somewhere to stay this is one we would say yes to time and time again. Thank you for a lovely break away and next time I will just ring.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Thanks again for your great hospitality, we enjoyed as always the lovely clean room, great breakfast and nothing to much trouble for dave & Veronica we enjoyed the bar chat and felt so at home, we will return in 2014, many thanks for a great weekend.

Room Tip: Room 11 very nice, nice and large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank junepeates12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Stopped with David and Veronica for what must be at least the dozenth time - and maybe more. Their attention to detail and the warmth of their welcome is unbeatable. In all the time I have stopped here - whether on a business trip, a solo break, or on a family holiday - the standard of service remains unbeatable.

Excellent rooms, sumptuous breakfasts, licensed bar, more than adequate parking, and within a stone's throw of beach, town, and railway station. You won't want for anything more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

WE have just come home after 15 days at Three Palms in Paignton and I would like to say it was a fabulous stay,Food was Excellent,Fantastic view from our room,The Warm and Friendly Welcome we got from David and Veronica was Superb,if your thinking of going to Paignton go to the Three Palms b&b as you will not find better in Devon for service and good company,Thanks again David, Veronica, Leanne, see you in a weeks time

Room Tip: Front Rooms Have best Views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pip504150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.1 mi away
The Sands Hotel
The Sands Hotel
#87 of 97 in Paignton
111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0 mi away
The Torland Hotel
The Torland Hotel
#17 of 17 in Paignton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Palms Hotel

Address: 21 Sands Road, Paignton TQ4 6EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Palms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Licensed bed&breakfast all rooms ensuite family rooms can sleep up to 4 people free breakfast included bar open every evening ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Three Palms Hotel Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing