We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Up North
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Enjoyed a lovely stay here and the weather was great. The rooms were immaculate and beautifully finished, everything and more that you could wish for.
The staff on the reception were excellent, though one member of staff called Louise really was a godsend as she was extremely knowledgable when advising on local trips and excursions we could both enjoy. We both had breakfast in the restaurant which is adjoined to the hotel, and that was superb. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthernduoUpNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

606 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    176
    34
    8
    4
See reviews for
232
268
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed here for one night whilst touring Devon and Cornwall.
The room we were given had a wonderful sea view but unfortunately the small window somewhat spoilt it.
The car park can get busy as it is shared with people using the nearby beach which I would imagine can be challenging during peak periods.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delboy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

With excellent road links, the hotel is at an excellent location with easy access to the clean beach at Goodrington, and facilities contained in the adjacent park. There is a water park adjacent, but wasnt open whilst we stayed at the hotel. The adjacent go kart track to the water park, was, but did not impeed in any way upon our stay. The railway platform for the steam train to Dartmouth is about 500 yds from the entrance and has good access, although those with wheelchairs may have difficulty geting down stairs at the location. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. the rooms where the standard fare, very clean, everything was working and in good repair. Thanks you to the staff for their efforts during our stay. The restaurant adjacent had some staff who were obviously lacklustre in their efforts and workmanner.....a little sad these days considering there are many out of work who would like to make an effort to remain in a job and keep their paying customers happy.....the food was acceptable and there was a reasonable variety available.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
94 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2011

Stayed Bank holiday weekend for one Sunday night - only £29. Free car park which we wre OK to use for two days so we could go off on the steam train for a day out!
Check in fast and efficient with good service. Room was quite big with TV, Tea/Coffee etc. Bed very comfortable and some toiletries in bathroom which had shower and tub. Excellent sea view (from most of the rooms I think). Brewers Fayre pub next door was good value for dinner - it does tend to have a lot of families with young children. Alternatively Paignton town centre only about 15 mins brisk walk away. Situated right by the Dart Valley steam train station so we had a day out to Dartmouth on that for £12.50 each.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick-Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Flamenca
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Everything about this Premier Hotel location is excellent, right on the beach, next to Water Park, Restaurant on site, good walks along the beach, water cold!!!!!
Bad point, car park shared with visitors to the beach, therefore overcrowded during the day and difficult to park, have to find other parking facilities close by then move car later in the evening, not good if you have had an evening meal with a drink!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbqlw08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.2 mi away
Premier Inn Paignton South - Brixham Road
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
1.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bay Esplanade Hotel
Bay Esplanade Hotel
#9 of 17 in Paignton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Torquay Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Address: Tanners Road | Goodrington, Paignton TQ4 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paignton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Business Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With far reaching views across the beach, close to Paignton Zoo and beside Splashdown Waterpark ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Paignton
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing