We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely little spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We arrived for Paignton bike weekend straight from getting off the Ferry from France, and found the hotel with no problems, we had a lovely room with a sea view that was just great, the room was clean and tidy and had air conditioning which was nice, the bar and the restaurant were very busy with holiday makers but we still managed to get a very good meal and a few drinks at a reasonable price.

The only down side to the whole weekend was because there were no bath/shower mats available my slipped and hurt her self falling out of the shower/bath, but apart from that it was a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (699)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed her for four nights from 25th November 2011. The room was spotless - met the head cleaner who is really proud of how clean her team keep the Inn. Stayed in room 2 - lovely big room with sea view. I would have given the Inn five stars but there is not enough storage space in the room. Only one drawer for clothes and a few shelves to put clothes on. We were on a business trip so had quite a lot of outfits and had trouble finding places to store them. I imagine this Premier Inn would be a lovely location for families during the summer but cannot imagine where a whole family would store their clothes - they would have to literally live out of a suitcase! The breakfast taken at the adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant, although pricey, was extremely good. However, main meals leave a great deal to be desired - typical frozen microwaved fast food - had one but stayed well away for the rest of our visit. One other thing I would mention is that the shower is a 'fixed' shower, making it impossible to have a shower and not get your hair wet (or to wash your hair without having a shower).
I would recommend this Premier Inn but just be aware of the drawbacks of the expensive breakfasts and poor restaurant food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turnip59UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here for a weekend with friends. Rooms were spacious, clean and perfect value for money.

Location is great - with rooms 8-10 having sea views.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here for two nights in November.Weather good for time of year.Premier Inn beautifully located on the sea front.Room on 2nd floor had sea view but only a small sash window which was difficult to open..management reassured us that the sash windows were going to be overhauled soon but couldn't be changed due to listed status of building.Room otherwise immaculate and comfortable.Staff very friendly and welcoming.Ate at ajoining Brewers Fayre and had the meal deal £22 for an 'all you can eat breakfast' and a 3 course evening meal off a limited choice menu..good value for money.Staff friendly and accommodating.Can imagine that the Premier Inn and restaurant are very busy in the summer which wouldn't suit us but it made an ideal winter weekend break for us just walking by the sea blowing away the cobwebs!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and if the room is in the older part of the inn ask for a double windowed room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortserved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Good Hotel , Great position , very good staff ..... However do not get put in room 7 !! ..it is next to the pub toilet and reception with doors banging and water running , water tank filling and pipes gurgling. having spoken to staff this is apparently the only room that they have problems with so we will be returning but not to room 7 !!!

Room Tip: Dont stay in room 7 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kevin_gwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night at the beginning of November. We had a room with a sea view. It was a standard premier Inn room, exactly what I expect from premier inn. Clean comfortable room, our room was very large.
We left the window open just a little and it was lovely to listen to the sea as we drifted off to sleep and also to hear it when we woke up in the morning. It is in a lovely part of the country, we were travelling to Cornwall and this was a lovely stop over.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed over one night whilst travelling to Cornwall. We were so impressed by the hotel, its location and the friendly staff we will definitely be booking a stay next year and taking my fourteen year old son who will love all the facilities close by.

The restaurant next door wasn't particularly good in the evening for dinner but the breakfast was really good and enjoyable.

Overall probably one of the best Premier Inns I have stayed at - and that's quite a few! Mobile phone reception very poor. Would be good if Premier Inn offered a free wi-fi service rather than having to pay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 17 in Paignton
635 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#12 of 17 in Paignton
77 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#2 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel

Address: Tanners Road | Goodrington, Paignton TQ4 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paignton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Business Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: £56 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With far reaching views across the beach, close to Paignton Zoo and beside Splashdown Waterpark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Paignton
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing