We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Top Location, Fab Room I could Go On..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2011

We were lucky enough to get a really cheap deal for 3 family rooms and we were really delighted when we got there to find all rooms really spacious, immaculately clean, tv that worked(!), beautiful bathrooms with great shower. To top it all they have a deal where if one adult has a full brekkie, two children eat free so for £13 four of us had pretty much 'all you can eat'. We couldn't have asked for more, especially as the children were able to play on the beach afterwards right outside the hotel. We'll defo be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeCBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2011

We stayed for one night out of season in mid-December. This place is very clean and tidy, everything looked new and fresh. The staff are polite and helpful with everything needed to facilitate a trouble free and enjoyable stay provided in your room.
This hotel has free parking and is right on the sea front with rooms at the front overlooking the beach some 50 metres away, and others looking out over Young’s park and its boating lakes.
Tanners road that leads to the Hotel is a dead end so there is no road noise, just the squawking of the seagulls and the noise of the sea.
The room was spacious with an en suite bathroom with bath shower and WC. TV, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities, towels and toiletries are provided.
We would recommend this hotel as a place to stay and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had room 7, which is ok out of season ground floor with sea views, but in season its ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a1420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We arrived for Paignton bike weekend straight from getting off the Ferry from France, and found the hotel with no problems, we had a lovely room with a sea view that was just great, the room was clean and tidy and had air conditioning which was nice, the bar and the restaurant were very busy with holiday makers but we still managed to get a very good meal and a few drinks at a reasonable price.

The only down side to the whole weekend was because there were no bath/shower mats available my slipped and hurt her self falling out of the shower/bath, but apart from that it was a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Stayed her for four nights from 25th November 2011. The room was spotless - met the head cleaner who is really proud of how clean her team keep the Inn. Stayed in room 2 - lovely big room with sea view. I would have given the Inn five stars but there is not enough storage space in the room. Only one drawer for clothes and a few shelves to put clothes on. We were on a business trip so had quite a lot of outfits and had trouble finding places to store them. I imagine this Premier Inn would be a lovely location for families during the summer but cannot imagine where a whole family would store their clothes - they would have to literally live out of a suitcase! The breakfast taken at the adjoining Brewers Fayre restaurant, although pricey, was extremely good. However, main meals leave a great deal to be desired - typical frozen microwaved fast food - had one but stayed well away for the rest of our visit. One other thing I would mention is that the shower is a 'fixed' shower, making it impossible to have a shower and not get your hair wet (or to wash your hair without having a shower).
I would recommend this Premier Inn but just be aware of the drawbacks of the expensive breakfasts and poor restaurant food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turnip59UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Stayed here for a weekend with friends. Rooms were spacious, clean and perfect value for money.

Location is great - with rooms 8-10 having sea views.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stayed here for two nights in November.Weather good for time of year.Premier Inn beautifully located on the sea front.Room on 2nd floor had sea view but only a small sash window which was difficult to open..management reassured us that the sash windows were going to be overhauled soon but couldn't be changed due to listed status of building.Room otherwise immaculate and comfortable.Staff very friendly and welcoming.Ate at ajoining Brewers Fayre and had the meal deal £22 for an 'all you can eat breakfast' and a 3 course evening meal off a limited choice menu..good value for money.Staff friendly and accommodating.Can imagine that the Premier Inn and restaurant are very busy in the summer which wouldn't suit us but it made an ideal winter weekend break for us just walking by the sea blowing away the cobwebs!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and if the room is in the older part of the inn ask for a double windowed room to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shortserved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Good Hotel , Great position , very good staff ..... However do not get put in room 7 !! ..it is next to the pub toilet and reception with doors banging and water running , water tank filling and pipes gurgling. having spoken to staff this is apparently the only room that they have problems with so we will be returning but not to room 7 !!!

Room Tip: Dont stay in room 7 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kevin_gwynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
608 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel

Address: Tanners Road | Goodrington, Paignton TQ4 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paignton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Business Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: £45 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With far reaching views across the beach, close to Paignton Zoo and beside Splashdown Waterpark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Paignton
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing