We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed for one night in September. Reception and cleaning staff very freindly. Hotel is positioned right next to the beach, so excellent for families - no roads to cross to get to the beach. Our room looked directly over the beach and sea. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioning was also welcome - especially as you can control the temperature you want. I am usually easily disturbed by noises from other rooms/ corridors but I slept soundly.
There wasn't a great deal open near the hotel when we stayed, but I think you can probabaly get the steam train to Paignton or Brixham from the station at Goodrington sands, and by car there are lots of places nearby to visit..

Room Tip: Ask if a sea view room is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bramley102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

We booked this hotel again after staying last year. We asked for a sea view room and was told our request had been noted. On check in we were told we had our sea view - and what a view!. We got room 29 which has double aspect although it is above the soft play area so was a little noisy, but only little feet banging about, nothing to spoil our stay. Wi-Fi is free for 30mins per day after which is £3 for 24 hours.
Room was clean (apart from the bit of biscuit on the floor that was there when we arrrived and was there when we left!) Clean towels left every day and tea, coffee and milk replenished daily.
Breakfast at the Brewers Fayre next door is excellent value for money, especially when you have 2 children. However the cutlery and crockery was not very clean.
I would highly recommend this hotel for its value for money and location close to the beach.

Room Tip: Room 29 has lovely sea view and as it is a corner room is quite large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a great time here recently. Lovely big, clean room with beautiful sea views which was surprisingly quiet with all the activity nearby. Staff were excellent throughout the hotel from the reception staff to the chambermaids. It's well-positioned to explore the local area - the steam train to Dartmouth picks up 2 minutes walk away. Downsides were no lift (!), the lack of guaranteed parking and the food was average at best, though adequate. These things didn't stop us from having an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Facing the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Last minute booking and only a disabled room available. Not a problem, as room was larger and had everything if not more than a double standard room. Lots of space and excellent view of the beach. Pleasant surroundings and amenities and staff friendly and helpful. Would recommend although Paignton itself was not one of the prettiest resorts.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauraine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We stayed at the in inn for 5 days this yesterday,my hubby ,daughters 15 and 14 and myself.
Staff always happy and helpful.Rooms spotless,brilliant seaviews food excellent especially breakfast!
.Can't recommend this place highly enough!
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Lovely sea front hotel, we had room 28 which was above the soft play, this was ideal as we have 2 small childern who are at times very noisy so this was great, we had a view of the beach, The room was modern very comfortable and clean with tea and coffee facilities and hair dryer. The staff at the holel were very friendly and happy to help. the only down side with the hotel is there is no lift, so if like us 2 adults and 2 chidren we had 2 large suit cases it was a struggle to get to your room. The area is beautiful, with lots of things for the children to do, just outside the hotel there is a water park, beach and park, and just a 15-20 min lovely walk (starting up a steep cliff path) you can walk into paignton with a large choice of pubs and bars, you have the park, beach with pier, crazy golf and not forgetting the cinema and soft play (for the wet days).

Room Tip: we has room 28 this was a corner room which was above the soft play which we did not hear, this was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louise p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We stayed at this Premier Inn for 4 nights as a family of 10 consisting of a mixture of adults, teenagers, and children. We booked and stayed in three rooms between us.

Rooms-The rooms I found to be of adequate size, clean and contained a kettle, cups, teaspoons, tea bags, coffee sachets/sugar sachets, glasses and a hair dryer. There was hand soap and shower gel provided, there was no iron in the room however I do know that you can request and iron from reception. There was a TV in the rooms. The rooms are cleaned daily however I think that only the beds are made and towels changed as our floors did not appear to be vacuumed or at least vacuumed well. Sleep quality was good and we were not disturbed in the night during our stay.

Staff-The staff on the front desk were very pleasant as are the cleaners.

Facilities-The Inn is connected to a restaurant, we found cheaper places elsewhere but the food quality was okay and we ate here on the day when we had been exploring all day and wanted to return to the hotel for an early night. The restaurant had attached a children’s soft play area.

Location- Very close to the beach, all of our rooms had a sea-view, an arcade and Water Park are right next door, as is the steam train station, crazy golf, bumper boats and go karts, it is also about a 15-20 minute walk from the pier, fun fair, outdoor play area and cinema.

I would consider returning here again, if holidaying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
629 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel

Address: Tanners Road | Goodrington, Paignton TQ4 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paignton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Business Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: £43 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With far reaching views across the beach, close to Paignton Zoo and beside Splashdown Waterpark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Paignton
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing