We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Premier Inn have done it again, and such a great location. We stayed here for 2 nights prior to the start of our holiday so the boys could spend 2 days in the Aqua Park....and it didn't dissapoint. Rooms were spotless, beds great and even when we couldn't book a table for the evening Greg sorted it out without any fuss and was really professional. The only issue we had and it is a minor one is that there is no fresh fruit at breakfast, I just wanted a banana but it wasn't to be!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suesx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 679 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Located right on the centre of Goodrington Sands beach this hotel is well worth a visit. It's small, with only 33 rooms, but well presented, and with excellent staff.

We booked during on of their promotions, so it represented very good value. The hotel has a pay and display car park, but this is free with a voucher for reception, although there could be some issues with space, in the season, if you arrive late. We were given room 2, on the ground floor, which has views to the boating lake and the sea. Typical of the chain, and a decent size.

Only a few things let the hotel down:
*Portions of tea, coffee and sugar (in the room) were small, although we were happily provided with more on request.
*There was some noise from the room above (heavy footsteps).
*Cooked breakfast is ordered, rather than being buffet style (although this is really forced on them by the small size of the hotel). The orders didn't take long to arrive though, and were exactly as requested.

The excellent location more than compensates for the minor niggles.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WIKRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed at the Premier Inn in August, 2 adults and 1 child.

Great Location - right on Goodrington Sands straight onto the beach and right next to Splash Down.

Hotel was clean, however the shower curtain was a bit smelly with sour water this kind of tinged the whole room with the smell.

Opted for the breakfast option at the Brewers Fayre restaurant attached. Breakfast plentiful, however need more staff in the mornings as the poor girls were rushed off their feet.

Its only due these 2 small issues that I dropped the rating down to very good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed at Goodrington Premier Inn in August with my husband and two children. Would definitely recommend it, perfect location right on the beach. Staff were always very friendly and helpful, especially Anna who we saw most of the time and she was very informative if we asked her advice on different days out we were going on.

Also Lisa who was a waitress at the Brewers Fayre, which was attached to the Premier Inn, was very friendly to everyone and always wanted to make sure we were happy with our food.

Would definitely go back, the only thing I would say is the car park could do with being bigger.

Stayed 13 August 2013 for 5 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This hotel has a wonderful location just a 15 minute walk from the town centre and seconds away from the beach. The room was very spacious and comfortable, the staff were exceptionally friendly and very helpful. The only downfall is that the adjoining pub is very expensive, but there is a lot to do in the small area around the hotel and the views are spectacular.

Room Tip: A room with a sea view is the only way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whenitsajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Brilliant location, right on the seafront. Hotel is only about three years old and the rooms e.t.c are clean and well equipt. The bed was really comfy and we had a sea view which was great. The staff were very friendly. It's not the cheapest, i'm sure you could find a B&B for a bit less but not with the view and the location. Car parking was ok, but be aware that there are only about 8 spaces reserved for the Premier inn, the rest are pay and display (attached pub and also nearby water park). We were visiting in Peak Season so on a couple of occasions had to wait for a space to be available, that said it wasn't a major problem and our of peak season you probably won't come across this. Only downside was that our room was above the toilet area in the attached Brewers fayre. We experienced some noise from the hand-dryers and also on a couple of occasions cleaners coming in in the early hours made a fair bit of noise that woke us up. We did complain and in fairness to the premier Inn staff they set about sorting it out straight away. We were probably a bit unlucky with where our room was but I got the impression that we hadn't been the only ones to complain.

Room Tip: Try and go for a room on the side of the hotel which doesn't oversail the Brewers Fayre. The pu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

An excellent stay , Picked this hotel over the local alternative budget chain hotel due to beach location and restaurant on site - Price was a third more than our local alternative ( where we have stayed recently) but well worth the extra , not only for location but for service and standards of rooms and of fit ,finish and cleanliness.
Staff are welcoming and friendly without being in your face or being corporate clones .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
414 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
547 reviews
1.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel

Address: Tanners Road | Goodrington, Paignton TQ4 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paignton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Business Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: £45 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With far reaching views across the beach, close to Paignton Zoo and beside Splashdown Waterpark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Paignton
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing