We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed with a large group for two nights, It was the first time i had ever been in a Premier Inn and i was not disappointed! Friendly, cheerful, helpful staff, lovely bright clean airy room and a magical sea view with the rocks being beautifully illuminated at night, wonderful!...Bed was very comfy and even had a choice of pillows... Breakfast for 10 was booked in the adjoining pub which was served promptly and with a smile! as was the evening meal..Plenty to do and see in the immediate vicinity around the Inn and the steam train ride is a must!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Really nice location with great views of the sea from Room 6. During night 2 there were more people staying and it became increasingly noisy internally with doors opening & closing regularly up until at least until 12:15am.Was wakened up at least once. Friendly & helpful receptionist who at my request moved me to room 18 upstairs , still overlooking the sea, but much quieter .In room 18 only provided one Bath Towel though & didn’t get chance to ask at reception for more as we were out all day on Wednesday & didn’t get back till late when the reception desk was unmanned..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPTLebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands). I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location and amazing sea views. At Premier Inn our reception is manned 24 hours a day, and we undertake regular corridor patrols at night to minimise any possible noise. We do hope to welcome you back to Goodrington Sands, if you ever choose to visit Paignton again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night and were very pleased. We stayed in room 34 which was the biggest PI room we stayed in during our trip (4 different PI's in total).

When we awoke my partner opened the curtains to be greeted by a stunning sea view with the sun rising.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Restaurant below average. I ordered sirloin steak, medium it arrived beyond well done disappointing!

Excellent location with lovely sea views and pleasant beach.

Plenty of local amenities within easy driving distance. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Paul D,
Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands). I'm really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and were impressed with our location and our magnificent sea views. I have passed your comments regarding your meal in the Brewers Fayre on to the restaurant manager. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Nearly new building in a great location if you like sea, sand, and wind, we do!!
Very large room (1) and bathroom, friendly staff (as usual), wide corridoors, ramps, auto doors, what more could the mobility impaired ask for?
Breakfast service excellent.
Restaurant food OK for what you pay, but drinks prices exhorbitant, and bar service can be very slow at times.
However the best PI we have visited, and will probably book a week for 2014, when hopefully the weather will be better!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONINAPUB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed just one night at this hotel. It is in a great location with a convenient Brewers Fayre next door. What struck me most was the helpfulness of the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and when our little boy left his toy cars behind they sent them back to us without question. Excellent. :-)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachnut11618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This Premier Inn was in an excellent location, right near the beach and approx. a mile from the town centre and the railway station where you could take a trip on a steam train. We found this a pleasant walk after breakfast.
The staff like all the Premier Inns we have stayed at were very friendly and helpful. Our room was excellent with a view of the sea and the boating lake (room 9). Very clean and with air conditioning :)
There was one thing which unfortunately let our holiday down and that was the Brewers Fayre restaurant attached to the hotel. The food in the evening was only of average standard and the restaurant was not very clean. This was mentioned to the deputy manager and although he took our comments on board we saw no improvement the next day. Baked beans were still under the table and on the wall. I appreciate it was at the end of the season but surely standards should still be high.
Breakfast was good except for one morning when I asked for 2 x poached eggs and received this plus a plateful of water which the eggs had been cooked in. Not very appetising, I had to try and mop the plate up before eating my breakfast. Waitress must have noticed that there was a problem but ignored it.
I have to say though that the receptionists at the Premier Inn were very professional and helpful when we mentioned these issues.

Room Tip: Room 9 (1stFloor) and the rooms along that corridor had a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Premier Inn at Goodrington Sands is set just yards from safe, sandy beaches. It is a lovely, small hotel with all the benefits of a larger Premier Inn. The staff were all very friendly and very helpful when asked for assistance or advice. The rooms are spotless with many having a great seas view. There was one small disappointment in that the Brewers Fayre Restaurant (attached) did not cater too well for vegetarians with their "Theme Night" menus. However, the continental breakfasts were excellent withy as much food and drink as you could ask for. There was one minor hiccup that we experienced during our stay, but this was rectified immediately by the hotel manager. This hotel is a great place to stay, either for a quiet break of if you have children that love the sea!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
628 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel

Address: Tanners Road | Goodrington, Paignton TQ4 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Paignton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Business Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: £44 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With far reaching views across the beach, close to Paignton Zoo and beside Splashdown Waterpark ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Paignton
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing