We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Certificate of Excellence
bristol
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

My husband was down in the area for work so as it was school hols we came down to. Very friendly staff on reception and in the restaurant it was busy and we did wait but were in no hurry. The breakfast the next morning was lovely and greeted by a very nice member of staff in the restaurant. The only niggle was stomping stanley inthe room above us who walked around for about and hour and a half god knows what they or the person was doing!!!! But other than that which was minor would recommend.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jers3ygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear jers3ygirl,
Thank you for leaving a great review of your recent visit to us at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands). It was very kind of you to say such nice things about the team. I believe we have some of the best in the business. I'm sorry to hear about the stomping stanley. At Premier Inn we always try to keep the noise within our hotels to a minimum, and undertake regular corridor checks through the day and night. We hope to welcome you back to Goodrington Sands soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    179
    34
    9
    4
See reviews for
240
274
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Dorset
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

A lovely place to stay beside the sea. Food came quick and hot. service was quick at the bar. Staff are always very attentive.
The disabled room is very good with a sea view. Plenty of room for the wheel chair in the bedroom and bathroom.



  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedukeofearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear thedukeofearl,
Many thanks for the lovely review of your stay at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands). It certainly is nice to be beside the seaside! I'm pleased to hear that you found the disabled room facilities good and of a decent size for you. We hope to see you again soon at Goodrington Sands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

we were disappointed we could not use leisure vouchers for the savers nights as they say they can be used like cash.We still enjoyed our stay and had a nice trip down memory lane on the steam train from goodrington to dartmouth

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bignanny6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear bignanny6,
Many thanks for your review of Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands). I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay and your trip on the steam train. It is always such a lovely day out. Unfortunately leisure vouchers cannot be used for the saver rate as the booking is payable when you make the booking online. I hope to welcome you again to Goodrington Sands in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I found the staff to be really polite and caring - they actually remembered us through the week and chatted with us. A particularly nice touch was the congratulatory card left on the bed (this was our honeymoon). The rooms were clean and well kept and the facilities were great. The only issue was a slight blockage in the wet-room drain which was fixed immediately with no fuss. Cannot find any fault with this hotel or the staff. Would definitely recommend a stay. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Alex S,
Thank you very much for your kind review of Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands). I'm so pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your stay. And thank you for your kind words regarding the team. I must agree that we do have some of the best team members there are. We hope to see you again here at Goodrington Sands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My wife and I have just enjoyed another short break at this hotel. Excellent location. Staff at the hotel very friendly and helpful, check in was fast. We shall definitely stay here again. The only downside was the restaurant, lots of people complaining about the long wait for food and poor quality of food, this made us decide not to eat in the restuarant. Will definitely stay here again. Hoping they can improve the restuarant.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A fantastic location right on the sea front. Friendly staff and clean modern rooms. We had a lovely sea view from our room, where you could see the sun rising, or if you wanted to have a lie in, the blackout curtains did a suburb job keeping the sunlight out. The room was air conditioned, and although some people have commented it is noisy, we did not find it to be. As the norm with all Premier Inns, the breakfasts were superb. I think it is fair to say the nicest Premier Inn I have stayed in. Only points I would say is in the summer car parking could be difficult – I think the premier inn has more rooms than reserved spaces, although we had no difficulties during our stay, and to be fair to the Premier Inn, they do make you aware of limited parking at the point of booking. The second point I would say is the attached pub – they were a little short staffed during the evenings which did result it a bit of slow service. They could not serve us the carvery on the Sunday evening, but the manager offered an alternative option from the menu, which was good service. He also said they were looking to increase staff, which will hopefully resolve the slow service. Would I stay at this Premier Inn again – absolutely! Would I recommend it – yes! Thank-you for helping make a lovely short break.

Room Tip: Try and get a sea view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesH09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear JamesH09,
Many thanks for leaving a lovely review of your short break here with us at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands). What an honour to be named as the nicest Premier Inn you have stayed in, although I'm sure our sea views give us a slight advantage. I'm pleased to hear that you took advantage of the 'all you can eat' Premier Breakfast. It certainly fills you up for the day ahead! We hope you welcome you back to Goodrington Sands again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

stayed here with my wife in febuary for 3 days and found it to be fantastic, rooms were spotless and we had a sea veiw, great location on the beach very nearly,very friendly staff in the Hotel and the bar / restaurant, only a 15 min walk or 10 min Bus ride to Paignton, will be back in april for 4 day`s again, a very relaxing get-away

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G, Manager at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear andrew l,
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us at Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) in February. It is true, we very nearly are on the beach! I'm glad that you had a very relaxing time with us and I'm so pleased to hear that you are visiting us again in April. We look forward to welcoming you again then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.3 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
312 reviews
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
1.5 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
476 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#4 of 17 in Paignton
505 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
Address: Tanners Road | Goodrington, Paignton TQ4 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Paignton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paignton
#5 Business Hotel in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With far reaching views across the beach, close to Paignton Zoo and beside Splashdown Waterpark ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Paignton (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Paignton
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing