We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Palace(Paignton)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (735)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
453
212
41
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
453
212
41
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrewers fayregoodrington sandssea viewattached restaurantno liftboating lakesea frontcar parkmeal deallovely locationout of seasonsteam train stationfamily roombooked this hotelshort breakfirst floorstayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely staff, very busy as Fathers Day. We had the carvery which was really good and I was pleasantly surprised. All staff were polite and although very busy took time to explain everything - as it was our first visit .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 234benji1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was the first night of a south tour, the location was beautiful on the beach front. We struggled to get in with a wheel chair and there was no offer of help to make it easier(ie parking car closer to offload bags). The rooms were exactly what I would expect from Premier Inn although I am glad I booked well in advance to get cheaper price. The restaurant for breakfast was adequate although very busy with weekend locals to get 'kids eat free' breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparkyscheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Busy, but very well positioned seafront hotel.
Pleasantly surprised at how good the restaurant food was - especially with how full the place was and the size of our party. A couple of times we were late to dinner but the staff always found us a place & gave accurate estimates for the wait.
Some issues with the car parking due to building work. PI (the company) could have done more for us there, but the Goodrington Sands staff were incredibly helpful; can't fault them.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dognesium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Simple to check inn very helpful staff, Breakfast and dinner serviced in a timely manner. Will be back in august for a couple of family days out Highly recommend to all with kids as located at beach front right next to water park which overlooks the seaL a must short break for whole family

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank pshady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

Having just spent 3 nights/ 4 days in this hotel i can say that i was impressed, the room was fantastic, large and with very comfortable beds. The location is right on a beach and right next to a water park, so was a perfect location for my little family. my only gripe with the hotel experience was that i was not informed about building works going on outside the hotel before arrival so it was a surprise to arrive to find that.

The restaurant was also of great quality, though a little slow with food delivery sometimes but that can be expected when it was extremely busy in there. One waiter in particular called Jon was fantastic, very happy and enthusiastic, he made the wait for our food more enjoyable as he made us feel welcome and spoke to us every time he saw us in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are great, although quite a long walk from reception.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank seant5trr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews