We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, quiet place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #18 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely, quiet place to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and were made exceptionally welcome by Mandy and her family. We had a lovely, clean and well presented en suite room with views over the well-kept walled garden. Tea and coffee making facilities, a comfortable bed and super breakfast all made it a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
58
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights - in en-suite room overlooking the garden and field of horses! Bed was very comfortable, tea/coffee facilities in room which was all kept immaculately clean! A nice farmhouse english breakfast greeted us every morning, plus fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, toast & jams, assorted cereals O.J. tea/coffee which kept us fed until the evening, Mandy is a good hostess who made everyone feel at ease and at home. All positioned in a lovely quiet spot near the sea and beach great walks surrounding the farmhouse. A little haven !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We spent wonderful days at Elberry Farm. The hospitality was great and we felt like members of the family. The accomdation was very clean and silent. The breakfast was made with love. The children could stroke the puppies and the horses. We intend to come back again !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Mandy is very welcoming and helpful. Really impressed by the attention to cleanliness.
Beds very comfortable, breakfast is very good with a selection of cereals, fruit salad, yogurt and English breakfast.
All in a beautiful location with two lovely beaches.
Lui & Liz

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuzzywuzzy7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We had a great time. The room was so quiet and selflessly clean, Mandy and her husband very friendly and welcoming. The farm is in a brilliant location with good walks and we walked into Brixham for the evening. There was a very comfortable lounge. The breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank AlandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midsomer Norton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Our first visit to Elberry farm, I must say, it was like a home from home, Mandy was a wonderful host, nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was wonderful. We felt so comfortable, we fell asleep in the lovely warm lounge. Mandy even booked us a table at the local pub. We will return, Thank you very much Mandy

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We arrived in the perfect summer July 2013. The sandy beach is less than a kilometre away, so too the woods. Working farm, reminiscent of some of Enid Blyton's settings. Perfect for kids to create memories

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inboard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
2.0 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
332 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Imperial Torquay
The Imperial Torquay
#24 of 87 in Torquay
2,884 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Weary Ploughman Inn
The Weary Ploughman Inn
#1 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
175 reviews
1.5 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 26 in Brixham
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Elberry Farm Elberry Lane, Paignton TQ4 6HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elberry Farm is a family run Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast and is uniquely situated on the idyllic South West coastal path. Nestled between the Award Winning Broadsands Beach and Elberry Cove, this working farm offers a warm friendly welcome. The Farmhouse’s rustic features set the tone and are accompanied by 4 spacious and comfortable rooms and if that wasn’t enough there is plenty of hearty home cooking, With Elberry Farms stunning surroundings it provides a perfect relaxing, tranquil vacation for everybody.There is also plenty of nearby activities including:Agatha Christie’s Greenway House and Garden’s / Paignton Zoo / Living Coasts / Dartmouth Steam Railway / Dartmoor National Park / Cockington Village / Quay West Water Park / Woodlands Leisure Park / Pitch & Putt just opposite us and many more that we’d be happy to give you more information about.The Farm serves a delicious Full English Breakfast every morning for guests, with only locally sourced produce.Plus we offer a varied selection of Fruits, Cereals, Yoghurts, Toast and homemade Jam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing