We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elberry farm is delightful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #21 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Elberry farm is delightful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Wonderful time at this lovely b+b. Hosts were warm and welcoming. Room was very comfortable with amazing view. Super breakfast. Fabulous location for walks, beaches, pub. Loved the farm environment - very interesting. We are going to return again soon with our children who I'm sure will LOVE IT.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAandAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
38
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely stay at Elberry Farm. Our host, Mandy, was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The B & B is situated on a working farm with a number of horses in very pleasant surroundings just a few minutes walk from Broadsands beach. Breakfast was tasty and good range. The room (3) was spotlessly clean with a shiny/sparkly ensuite. Overall a great stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank talindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Fantastic venue - amazing location right by the beach and nice walks right by. Mandy is the perfect host and is happy to share her local knowledge. A good quality breakfast and nicely refurbished rooms with a modern feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

An excellent choice! A warm welcome and a friendly family atmosphere made our stay most enjoyable. Clean and fresh accommodation in a scenic location with lovely breakfasts too. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

As Americans, we truly appreciated the warmth and charm of this beautiful working English farm. Mandy and her family were wonderful, the en-suite room was lovely, breakfasts were a real treat, and the garden was very relaxing. The horses, incredibly well trained spaniels, and overall ambience, made our week there most enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights and were made exceptionally welcome by Mandy and her family. We had a lovely, clean and well presented en suite room with views over the well-kept walled garden. Tea and coffee making facilities, a comfortable bed and super breakfast all made it a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights - in en-suite room overlooking the garden and field of horses! Bed was very comfortable, tea/coffee facilities in room which was all kept immaculately clean! A nice farmhouse english breakfast greeted us every morning, plus fresh fruit salad, yoghurt, toast & jams, assorted cereals O.J. tea/coffee which kept us fed until the evening, Mandy is a good hostess who made everyone feel at ease and at home. All positioned in a lovely quiet spot near the sea and beach great walks surrounding the farmhouse. A little haven !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paignton
1.8 mi away
Quayside Hotel
Quayside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Berry Head Hotel
The Berry Head Hotel
#2 of 2 in Brixham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 674 reviews
1.7 mi away
Beacon House B&B
Beacon House B&B
#1 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Churston Court Hotel
Churston Court Hotel
#2 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Weary Ploughman Inn
The Weary Ploughman Inn
#1 of 2 in Churston Ferrers
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Trefoil Guest House
Trefoil Guest House
#7 of 25 in Brixham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Elberry Farm Elberry Lane, Paignton TQ4 6HJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elberry Farm is a family run Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast and is uniquely situated on the idyllic South West coastal path. Nestled between the Award Winning Broadsands Beach and Elberry Cove, this working farm offers a warm friendly welcome. The Farmhouse’s rustic features set the tone and are accompanied by 4 spacious and comfortable rooms and if that wasn’t enough there is plenty of hearty home cooking, With Elberry Farms stunning surroundings it provides a perfect relaxing, tranquil vacation for everybody.There is also plenty of nearby activities including:Agatha Christie’s Greenway House and Garden’s / Paignton Zoo / Living Coasts / Dartmouth Steam Railway / Dartmoor National Park / Cockington Village / Quay West Water Park / Woodlands Leisure Park / Pitch & Putt just opposite us and many more that we’d be happy to give you more information about.The Farm serves a delicious Full English Breakfast every morning for guests, with only locally sourced produce.Plus we offer a varied selection of Fruits, Cereals, Yoghurts, Toast and homemade Jam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elberry Farm Bed & Breakfast Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing