We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing golf”

Junior Brown's UV Crazy Golf and Balladium
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing golf”
Reviewed 10 February 2013

It is so much fun with friends and families. I love the wonderful bright colours which are fluorescent I think the word is I'm only 13 anyway it is a little bit pricey but still worthwhile. However it is only good if you have any time on your hands because you would be done half and hour maximum. Recommended for families with young children

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keiraa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Lovely chap on desk tells you the best deal and there is no rush. great fun! the fluorescent lights were great fun and the golf holes were a real laugh for our family.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little pricy but worth it”
Reviewed 31 October 2012 via mobile

Kids really enjoyed it, especially the fact it's uv, but I would say a little pricy at £11 for 1 adult and 2 children as course was simple and we wizzed round it in half hour

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Different and fun”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 via mobile

I went with my 2 kids (8 and 10) one saturday afternoon.w had to wait a few mins as there were a couple of groups in front of us but was worth the wait.the light and other effects as u go round the course make it more interesting and fun.the ball room is a good way to let the kids burn off some energy but u do need 10 mins rather than the given 5.
They had an offer on on the day we went which was free use of the ball room with every round of golf.

Helpful?
Thank pete w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good 45 minutes of fun!”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The mini golf under UV lights did look good and impressed the 7yr old and the 14yr old did not complain (which means he likes it). The course was a little easy but with all the little gimmicks, sound effects, lighting etc, makes it enjoyable. We paid £15 for 2 adults and 2 children which included the ballaidium, which was high pressured air guns shooting out sponge balls, which made for 5 minutes of mayhem trying to shoot each other. A bit short but it would get boring for very much longer. All in all a good time was had by all, good for a short time out of any bad weather.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Socoolj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Junior Brown's UV Crazy Golf and Balladium also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing