We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun for everyone.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paignton Pier

Paignton Pier
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great fun for everyone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Excellent for spending a few pennies with a variety of entertainment machines. My son loves to the play 2p machines and try to win small items and tokens as well as money itself !

Staff are friendly and at the back of the pier in the ouside area is a great mini golf course, bouncy castle and mega giant slide.

Views are also great across to Torquay and Brixham.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Asharak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    350
    359
    127
    77
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I love Paignton and come every year to the bike festival I have never been along the pier until today and glad I did I enjoyed a coffee and ice cream then my husband and our daughter played on the slots and wasted some money and time next time I'm in Paignton I will visit again,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
86 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Somewhere to go in wet weather”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Daughter spent a good couple of hours (& rather alot of mum & dad's money!!) on the slot machines and games!
Earned her & her friend several hundred yellow tickets that hey exchanged for soft toys

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bec68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“pier visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Not much to say it is only one armed bandits which eat money but a pleasant walk i stopped when i got my money back on the snakes and ladders game a bit of fun but rather loud for me i prefered to get an icecream at the start of the pier but was shocked when i was told it was £2 but still it was very nice

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pandora10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“long walk on short pier”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

very short pier, but lots to do. lots of amusements at first then the peace and quiet of the sea and air. welcoming.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank trevor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paignton Pier also viewed

Paignton, English Riviera
Paignton, English Riviera
 
Paignton, English Riviera
 

Been to Paignton Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing