We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Paignton Seafront
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Paignton
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent stay. All the staff are excellent and helpful. Looking forward to staying again in the future. Since we last stayed at the Travelodge the room have all been upgraded. The bed was excellent and very comfortable. Plenty of room and an excellent view of the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (843)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

790 - 796 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay in paignton again this year and the new make over was amazing. The new bed and pillow were a real plus. We didn't have breakfast at the Travelodge but found the staff very friendly. We only had to ask for 2 things that had been forgotten. Over all a fantastic stay. Brilliant for going by train but if taking a car good luck. As there's limited parking.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary_Gaz_Player
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights . Can't check in till 3pm but plenty to do around the area such as the pier , fuzzy-eds soft play area, the parks and the beach is lovely !
Seemed to be a lack of staff when we arrived it seemed there was one man to do it all but he was very efficient .
Room was cozy with lovely sea view, cleaning could have been SLIGHTLY better but it was ok.
Breakfast was really good especially the all you can eat fry up which allows kids to eat free!
Only complaints are the guests we were with sat and had a coffee and snack before we popped out, we returned about 3 hours later and their dishes were still on the table and staff were around so could have sorted it. Also a little pile of dirt had been swept ready to be scooped up and that was also still there 3 hours later except it had been walked back into the floors. Also £5 a DAY to park in their tiny car park is daylight robbery ! But it is covered in CCTV so atleast you know your cars safe(ish)
Overall I would stay again :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Secretlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A clean,friendly,airy place to stop,close to the seafront.
Great breakfast.Friendly staff. Does lack the "personal" touch of individual Hotels as apart to larger chain Hotels,but,does what it says on the can.
Near to many places to keep you entertained and very close to lovely beaches. One of the best kept beaches we have ever seen. Such a great place to stay.Who really needs to go abroad,when we have places like Paignton..?.
Only down side to the travelodge,is the small car park.We were ok as we could park at nearby relations house,but,did hear several other guests grumbling about the lack of spaces available to park.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Just out of town good area. Out of the lively central area. Check in very good room very small but clean and served the purpose . The only thing not expected at a hotel is payment for parking in the grounds of hotel £5.00 overnight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were here for 2 nights and booked two rooms, it was a delightfull stay the staff were very friendly and helpful and the all you can eat breakfast was amazing; I would definitely stay here again and so would the other three guests :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie-lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night with my husband and children..great hotel with great location but very limited parking...we were advised by hotel to use NCP car park 2 streets down as only £2.20 for overnight stay. A member of our party had been advised against using car park as he had heard there had been issues with break ins and damage in the past. As there were already numerous cars parked there we took the chance along with 5 others in our group to leave our cars there only to have our tyres slashed. Just wanted to give future guests a heads up and think travelodge should stop advising their customers to park there where their own car park is full!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skipperadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
601 reviews
0.4 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#10 of 17 in Paignton
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Summerhill Hotel
Summerhill Hotel
#1 of 17 in Paignton
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Redcliffe Hotel
The Redcliffe Hotel
#6 of 17 in Paignton
411 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosslyn Hotel
Rosslyn Hotel
#14 of 17 in Paignton
76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Queens Hotel
Queens Hotel
#5 of 17 in Paignton
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Paignton Seafront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Paignton Seafront

Address: 3 Marine Drive, Paignton TQ3 2NJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Paignton
Price Range: £34 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Paignton Seafront 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Evoline ltd so you can book your Travelodge Paignton Seafront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Hotel Paignton
Travelodge Paignton Seafront Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing