We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base for local attractions and beaches.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen Kitchen/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen/dining area
Lounge with sofa bed
Lounge with balcony
Balcony with bistro set
Master bedroom with double bed.
En-suite to Master bedroom.
Second bedroom with 2 single beds (6ft long). One of the beds is slightly higher than a standard bed
Second bedroom with 2 single beds (6ft long)
Family bathroom.
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
View from balcony
Braeside Mews - close to the beach.
Torquay
Brixham
Paignton to Dartmouth steam railway
Goodrington beach
Youngs Park boating lake
Goodrington beach
Paignton Harbour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Paignton, English Riviera, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa B
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect base for local attractions and beaches.”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

As all other reviews state, this was a lovely house with all mod cons. Set over 3 floors and a modern interior. Balcony off living room had pleasant views and was a great place to chill on warm summer evenings.
Location was ideal for visiting the many local attractions, Brixham (harbour) , Totnes (pretty shops) Torquay (kent's cave, shopping) Babbacombe (model Village) Paington (zoo, night time carnival parade, crazy golf, pier etc.) Everything was either in walking distance or a short ride away.
2 steam train companies are nearby and we went for trips on both, in glorious, hot Devon weather. Salcombe was recommended to us by friends but we never ventured that far. There was so much to do on our doorstep that we didn't need to.
We loved South Devon and will visit again I'm sure.
Owners were great and communication was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2017
Dear Lisa. Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm pleased that you were happy with the house and also the communication. I hope that you will choose to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Moira...
1 review
“Great house, great location, home from home.”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

House was very well equipped,it had everything you would need, very comfortable and decor was really lovely. The position was ideal, only a short walk to Goodrington sands and a lovely park and of course Goodrington station for the train to Dartmouth.Very easy to book and it all made for a very enjoyable holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review. I am so pleased that you were happy with the accommodation. I hope that you will choose to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
footyfanP
1 review
“Great Location, Lovely House”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The house has everything you need, home from home. 5 mins walk to the beach and a 10 min walk to the harbour where you can take boat trips around the bay.We all had a great holiday, Would definitely recommend and the
Owner Jill is so nice and helpful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you had a lovely holiday and were so happy with the house and it's location. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna B
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I love this house”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stumbled upon Goodrington Sands on our holidays last year, so we decided to try and stay near by because the beach was so lovely. Looking into holiday accommodation is always a hard job because you want a good location and a nice property to stay in at a reasonable price. I can safely say that this property ticked all the boxes! When you leave the property there is a small street just opposite that takes you straight on the a green field with a boating lake and play park for children, and just beyond that is the beach! I couldn't have imagined a better location!

As for the house itself, it is decorated lovely, with lots of nice pictures around and the general décor was really nice. It was a very good size and packed to the rafters with everything you could need! I have never seen such a well stocked kitchen with probably every bit of equipment you could need for your stay. The front room is lovely and comfortable and also has a really good variety of DVDs should you need them. There's also a collection of games in a cupboard, just in case. The bedrooms were comfortable and everyone had great nights sleep, including our 2 year old enjoying her first week in a "big girl bed".

The owner was easily contactable with any questions that I had in the run up to the holiday and was very pleasant to deal with. The cost of hiring the property was also very reasonable.

All in all, I love this house, its location and its price and would definitely stay there again, hopefully next year!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for this lovely review. We try to add little improvements to the house every year to make it a comfortable and homely place to stay. We very much look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela S
1 review
“Great holiday let and great location”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was our 2nd time of visiting.Great relaxing well equipped holiday let with plenty of space .Great location with just a few minutes walk to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
I'm pleased that you enjoyed your second visit to the house. We would very much welcome you to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert M
Zuchwil, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A wonderful place, quiet and clean. Very friendly owner! Just a few minutes away from the beach and the center of Paignton. Everything we needed was there to make our stay very comfortable. Thank you Jill.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so happy that you were pleased with the accommodation. We would very much look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fudgenboo
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accomodation”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect base to explore Paignton and the surrounding areas.
The house is a home from home. Clean, tidy and welcoming.
Walking distance to the beach, Paignton and steam trains. A short drive to Paignton zoo , Totnes and Torquay.
It has a very well equipped kitchen and all the usual mod cons required.
The house is quiet and away from busy roads.
Very pleased with our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great shower in the en suite
Liked least: Would prefer a king size bed.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing