We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Trentham Guest House
Ranked #17 of 96 Paignton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
walsall
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

just got back from a few days break at the trentham, what can I say..... superb springs to mind. from when we rang the doorbell till we said bye the break was b&b at its very best. the road it is in is a cul de sac but tyron found us a parking space. the welcome was friendly.. very friendly with a cup of tea and biscuits. on to the bedroom and everthing was there that was needed. the breakfasts cooked by joanne were second to none. a good thing here was that you fill in a card the night before for what exactly you want and it was delivered with Tyron's jokes [ no charge for these]. help and advice was given where necessary, and very much worth the money.

Room Tip: does not matter, guest house is in a nice location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyron-Joanne, Owner at Trentham Guest House, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you for writing us a review. sorry about Tyron's jokes. Enjoyed seeing you all, hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
41
93
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Whenever we come to Paignton we always hope Jo and Tyron have a Vacancy.
(This was our 5th visit and it won't be our last).
Tyron and Jo are great hosts and nothing is to much trouble for them.
Our room was clean and neat, Breakfast was great with so many choices.
And Tyrons jokes made a happy start to our day.
We hope to return again sometime this year.
Thanks Jo and Tyron for a great stay,
Mal and Rol

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyron-Joanne, Owner at Trentham Guest House, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Lovely to see you both again, glad were still looking after you. Thank you for putting a review on for us. Hope to see you both very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our most recent visit to Tyron and Joanne, we had a two night break to celebrate my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary, there were 10 of us in our party and we had 5 rooms. The welcome we had was a truly friendly one, the rooms were spotless, and so comfortable, everything is thought of and includes little touches you would only expect to see in hotels. The breakfast was gorgeous and plenty of it, cereal, muffins, crumpets, fruit etc and a full cooked breakfast too, delicious and sets you up for the day. We always feel like we are leaving friends when going home, but one thing for sure is that we will definitely be returning. Thank you both for making our special weekend extra special. Love from Lisa and all the gang x x x x x

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

thanks Tyron and Joanne was here in december just before they closed for their deserved break in Lanzarote,lucky devils.The rooms i had was spotless and the breakfast filling thanks once again i will be back.The hosts both down to earth and happy to help out with any info.Brilliant

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidHarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Street, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012

We stayed for a long weekend break last Easter with our two small girls and it was an absolutely great experience. The room was spotlesly clean and a lot of care and attention was given to make the stay enjoyable - from cute teddy bears, to board games, the great Agatha Cristie collection as well as the dedication of Tyrone and Joanne to cater for all our unspoken wishes. Add to this a great location (close to the beach and the new childrens playground), perfect rooms and tasty breakfast and you've got an absolute winner. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parizian999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stayed here in october for a mini break while the kid's were off school.Friend's of ours had stayed here before and said what a lovely place it was,and they were right.The room's are spotlessly clean with nice little touches you usually only get in big hotels.The breakfast was very filling which kept you going till teatime.Joanne and Tyrone are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble if you need anything.We enjoyed it that much we came back 3 weeks later for another break,which included seeing Tyrone doing his Dj night,even though he would'nt play any led zepplin.Even though we've only visited twice it feels like you are going back to see old friends,and cannot wait to return soon. Lynne and Rob xx

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne Hill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in early November. Found this B & B on trip advisor and I have to say all of the lovely comments are absolutely spot on. We had the most relaxing break, Tyrone and Joanne are amongst the friendliest people I have ever met and you are made to feel more than welcome. The extra touches was something that not many places do, sweets in your room and even a weather forcast posted up to go with your breakfast. I would highly recommend this small B & B as the service and location were second to none. Thank you for a lovely break. Kevin and Julie xx

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry_HoundEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paignton hotels
0.6 mi away
Preston Sands Hotel
Preston Sands Hotel
#11 of 17 in Paignton
281 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#3 of 17 in Paignton
542 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingswinford Guest House
Kingswinford Guest House
#5 of 96 in Paignton
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#8 of 96 in Paignton
298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sonachan House
Sonachan House
#6 of 96 in Paignton
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waters Lodge
Blue Waters Lodge
#3 of 96 in Paignton
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trentham Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trentham Guest House

Property: Trentham Guest House
Address: 6 Norman Road, Paignton TQ3 2BE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > English Riviera > Paignton
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Paignton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Trentham Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run bed and breakfast. Small and friendly, we do our best to make your holiday enjoyable. Double and twin en-suite rooms. Close to seafront, beach, shops, pubs etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trentham Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trentham Guest House Paignton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing