We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hoburne Devon Bay
Nearby Hotels
Queens Hotel(Paignton)
US$133
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Palace(Paignton)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Summerhill Hotel(Paignton)
US$162
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosslyn Hotel(Paignton)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marine Hotel(Paignton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (659)
Filter reviews
659 results
Traveller rating
383
178
56
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
383
178
56
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolplatinum caravansammy the seahorsesun holidaywelcome packentertainment teamsoft playholiday parkwashing up liquidgoodrington sandsfamily holidaychanging facilitieson arrivalhaven siteclean caravanevening entertainmentnext year
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 659 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We have just returned from holidaying here for a week. We stayed in a silver caravan which was the best one we have ever stayed in. Super clean, bright airy with modern fixtures and fittings, the shower was even powerful for a caravan!!. The only downside was it rained heavily a couple of nights and our path flooded and was not usable, it meant we had to walk on the grass which was very slippy and dangerous.

The outside pool was a fair size with stunning views and lots of sunbeds and the inside pool had a great slide which the kids loved although the warm was really warm and they could do with having bigger changing rooms for families to use and better showers (you had to stand with your hand on it to keep it going and they did'nt have much flow).

The bar had a lovely terace with stunning views to coast (Goodrington Bay). The resident entertainers was very good, they kept the kids and adults amused and the dancing/singing shows were good. The only compaint was the speaker volume needs to be controlled a bit better a visiting act was signing and wherever you sat you were completely defened. We ate in the restaurant once and our food was OK, they need to get there act sorted with regards to being able to have a tab. My husband asked if he could have a tab and was told no only to read on a notice on the tables that you could have a tab.

The play areas were lovely and the grounds really nicely kept. The amusment arcades were also good. We had a problem with a light and maintenance were there within minutes of me calling which was very impressive. The site is very hilly so you need good walking legs. Goodrington beech takes about 15/20 minutes to walk to, its one of the best ones we've ever been too. Really pictureous with the steam train at the back of the beech, rockpools and lots of sand.

All the staff were friendly and helpful and we will definately be going back sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatfeet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

when we arrived at torbay we had expected it to be quite a bad standerd, but i was wrong the place was fantastic the staff were excelent and the caravans were excelent, we had gone for a silver (c) caravan it was as clean as a wistle the entertainment was a bit childish like bingo and singing when when it got later in the night it was fantastic the swimming pools were of great standered and cleaned every morning. the resturant as a bit pricy but the beach hut cafe was good value and good products, their were lots of place to go if your under 16 like the park outside or the amusments, the place did offer me wifi as i went with the hoburne company otherwise you have to pay but i was a bit dissapointed when i found out it was really slow, their also was a lot to do outside the park like the beach and quay west (which is a big waterpark) and the steam train. you can get to all these by walking so transport is not a problem.

Room Tip: my tip is to get a silver c type caravan is it is perfect for a big or small caravan
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed here for a week in August this year. Found the site to be really clean and particularly impressed with emphasis on recycling and nature conservation. Private caravan was clean and comfortable. Prime spot with easy access to main building and veranda with sea view. Really lovely outdoor swimming pool of above avarage size, offering ample room for some serious swimming. Also indoor pool with flume. We really could not find fault with this site and have recommended it to a friend who has a touring caravan. Bit of a trek to the beach, however, there is a car park close by at Goodrington sands. Well worth a stay. We booked through Torbay Caravans, whom we found to be most agreeable and helpful.

Room Tip: Torbay Caravans have some excellent private caravans and the owner is a really nice chap.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sue49250354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We stayed on this site for a week commencing 11/08/2012 and found that the caravan park was very nice and very clean. We booked privately through Woodliffe Caravans and would definately recommend them to anyone else. The caravan they provided was spotlessly clean and was very spacious. We saved around £150 by booking through Woodliffe compared to booking with the site direct and the caravan that was provided had decking around it (the site caravan would have been a standard bronze). We did not use the onsite club on a night so I cannot really comment on entertainment / drinks etc. However the kids did use the pools during the day and also went in the arcade and these were very good. The site is quite hilly, but is very well presented and maintained. The site is well placed for local attractions and beaches. I would definately recommend this site and would also recommend looking to book a privately owned caravan to save youselves some money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adewass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here for a weeks break from 18th august with family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Really enjoyed the break helped by some lovely weather. Stayed in a gold caravan in eagle view,cost a small fortune, but given the time of year to be expected. Arrived just after 10 am and found the caravan ready and keys available. caravan really was spotless and felt fresh and modern. The layout of the vans does seem a bit hap hazard , but i liked the idea of parking bays for car and even in this busy period there was always plenty of parking.
Park facilities were good , i enjoyed the rather refreshing outdoor pool and the kids loved the indoor pool, sauna and steam rooms also good. Did find the outdoor pool furniture filthy lots of ground in dirt and in need of a good scrub.
The bar and entertainment area was good although did get very busy and tables could be scarce.The evening entertainment could be a bit hit and miss, great for the kids, but some of the adult shows were a bit hard on the ears.
Takeaway facilities was good although the onsite resturant wasnt up to much.
Great location for your holiday , goodrington beach is only a 10 minute stroll from the park and is a really good clean beach withall the hire facilities and food vendors you could need. Paignton is probably a 25/30 minute stroll over the headland and from here you can take the boat to Brixham or torquay.
Paignton zoo a 10 minute drive was a great place to visit , a real surprise easily one of the best zoo's in the country
Would without doubt return to this site.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Stan_1st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews